Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great cookie! You can adjust this cookie to be more crispy or chewy based on how you measure your dry ingredients. For the standard recipe make sure you level off ALL of your dry ingredients with a knife for the most exact measurement. If you decide to toast the coconut, only toast 2/3 cup and leave the other 2/3 cup moist. Toasting your coconut will lessen the moisture in the cookie. I also cut back on the oatmeal just slightly. This is perfect with French vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Ohhh YUMMMMM! When I try a new dish, I like to follow the recipe exactly as written the first time around and then maybe will tweak it when making it again. That's what I did with these cookies -- followed the recipe exactly. I have nothing to change, I will save it exactly as it is and will continue to make it this way each time. The cookies came out crispy and chewy and wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing! I didn't get 5 dozen; closer to 3. Ok, I ate a LITTLE of the dough....and I made the first pan of cookies a little bigger..... No Matter! I loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicago Smiles
Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These were really good, I'll probably make again if I have some coconut on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made these cuz i had some coconut in my fridge that i wanted to use. I thought they turned out really good, and i made a few variations. I also used Crispix (had it on hand) and added chocolate chips, and used a little less salt. they come out plenty salty, and are nice and chewy/crispy. thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
LOVE these cookies! I did take a couple of the suggestions posted: use rice crispies and added chocolate chips. My husband is a picky eater and he couldn't get enough of these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This cookie is perfectly cripsy due to the cereal (I used Crispix) and chewy due to the coconut and oatmeal. I made them because I was looking for a ranger cookie--something my grandmother made me, and this seemed closest to her recipe. I love this cookie and have been making it for 3 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum!!! but dont make too much they go off fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These were awesome! In trying to make these a healthier treat, I subbed applesauce for the butter. They were a little sticky on the bottom, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a great cookie!! I followed the recipe except I didn't include the salt and 1/2'd the baking soda. This cookie is so good!! I love a crispy cookie and this hit the spot. Great recipe, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These cookies were absolutely wonderful! I've since made them twice. The second time I made these I added a few golden raisins to the mix. They were awesome. Very similar to a ranger cookie minus the chocolate. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States