Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This recipe is a holiday favorite ..I make them every Christmas ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Excellent gluten free option. Instead of wheat flour, use oat flour instead by blending oats in the blender.. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We really liked these (both the first and second time I made them). I did a lot of tweaking the second time I made them (cut back the amount of sugar, used 1/2 whole-wheat and 1/2 AP flour, used 1/2 light butter and 1/2 applesauce, used Brown Rice Krispies), and will post an custom version of this recipe separately if anyone wants to see it--we liked the altered recipe as much as the original. My rating is for the original, unaltered recipe. I pre-toasted the coconut, as per some other reviewers suggestions, and this really made the coconut stand out for us. The cookies were really sweet, yummy and soft, yet had a neat crunch, as the title of the recipe suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These are really good cookies. I did find the dough a little dry and I wonder if I used too much cornflake cereal. I used 1 cup of crushed cornflakes and I wonder if it should be 1 cup of cornflakes crushed. It didn't really matter too much...still an excellent cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Best cookies ever! Made just as recipe stated. Had to make 2nd batch - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I just made this cookies they are so good, but I made something different I added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and instead of one cup of crush cereal I used 1/2 cup and 1/2 of almonds. delicious ... ummmm muy deliciosas amigos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
awesome recipe......cookies turned out nice and chewy just the way my family likes them.....the are very easy to make and the only change I made, was that I added chocolate chips to the dough....we will definitely add these to our recipe box!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yum! Only change I made was to reduce the salt to 1/4 tps (per other reviewers). Also, I didn't bother to crush the corn flakes. These are really delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So good! I followed other instructions and baked the coconut. I also did as the recipe instructed and used corn flakes...Will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Although i have not try the recipe, but i believe its a good proportion for ingredient, for those mentioned its too sweet, they must have used the store prepacked sweeten coconuts, my experience its good to use flesh toasted conconuts flake....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States