Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Disclaimer: I did make two changes: I replaced corn flakes with rice crispy cereal (because that's what I had), and I eliminated the white sugar altogether. They were ok. Nothing special. Plenty sweet (so that wasn't the issue), but just nothing out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These cookies are awesome. truly crispy and chewy. I have made them using rice krispie cereal in place of the corn flakes as one reviewer did and I actually prefer that. One thing I find is that the batter is fairly dry and it is a challenge to get the cookie shaped into balls sometimes. I wonder if adding additional butter would help and not hinder the recipe. I think I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Awesome! Cook until crispy. Do not cook them soft as they will be soggy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
OMG!!! These cookies are super duper delicious and everyone likes them. I didn't change a thing. Maybe only used around 1,5 cup of grated coconut. Half of it I roasted and another half I left fresh. The coconut flavor is so rich and alluring. Even my mom who doesn't like sweets very much is enamoured of them. The only thing I don't understand is why my cookies are much darker than other users' ones. =S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My best friend made these yummy, crispy cookies and I totally fell in love with them! They remind me of Ranger Cookies. It has the right crispness and the cornflake with the coconut adds extra goodness. Now that it is summer time I look forward to making these myself. I think white chocolate chunks and macadamia nuts would bring these gems to another level of yumminess. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maite, Mongmong-Toto-Maite, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yes just made them now ,very yummy .would make them again for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I've made these several times. I've followed the recipe and made them with some changes. They are great both ways. I made two changes. I used rice krispies instead of corn flakes, and I added a teaspoon of rum flavoring. The rum flavor makes them amazingly good. People at work tell me they're the best cookies they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I did not have the oatmeal and made a couple of other changes based on comments that the cookies were too salty and too sweet. I only used 1/4 tsp of salt and 1/3 cup each of the sugars. Made like this the cookies are delicious! Crispy, chewy, and packed with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are really good cookies. They are perfect if you are looking for a crispy oatmeal snack, and the coconut flavor isn't too strong. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I may have added too much toasted coconut....b/c it was much too crumbly to hold together...so I added 2 more eggs & an extra stick of butter...probably could have added a bit less butter....but they turned out delicious anyway!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schinagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States