Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
They don't look so appealing with all the coconut shreds sticking out, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Toast the coconut at 350 degrees for ten minutes prior to putting into the mixture, add a 1/2 cup chocolate chip cookies, and add 1/2 cup more flour - perfection! The toasting of the coconut really gives it a true coconut flavor. I was also generous on the vanilla. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good , a little salty and I would add more coconut. Super flavor. I have been looking for this flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Wow!! This is the first recipe I have tried since deciding I wanted to start baking. These were amazing... although I was nearly sick of them before they were ready as I ate so much of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Excellent! I've never baked anything this delicious! I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 applesauce instead of 1/2 cup of butter and they came out delicious. However, they were thinner than I hoped for and they spread a lot during baking, so large spoonfuls aren't necessary. They were somewhat hard to get off the pan because they were very sticky and soft when they came out of the oven. They also only took about 7 minutes to cook to a nice brown color. I made a batch with chocolate chips and my brother LOVED them. These are a hit with everyone, I'll definitely be making them again soon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! I found this recipe doing a search for "chewy cookies". I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies completely satisfied my craving... exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
i liked these much better with rice crisp cereal. num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
On their own, I would give these a higher rating, but I had really hoped for some chew. Sadly, these were just crispy- almost hard. I often add coconut to my oatmeal cookies, which stay chewy and crisp. In the future, I will just stick to this method, and avoid the hassle of cornflakes and hard cookies. But- for those who like a crisp cookie, this did have a nice flavor and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made these cookies twice. The second time, I toasted the coconut first. This made them much better, and more "coconutty". To toast the coconut just spread it on a baking sheet, and bake it at 350 for 5-10 mins, stirring a few times. I also used rice krispies instead of cornflakes the second time, and I liked it much better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I did change it slightly because I didn't want a chewy cookie at all I eliminated the baking soda and baking powder. They are absolutely perfect, excellent taste and just the right crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States