Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Wow!! This is the first recipe I have tried since deciding I wanted to start baking. These were amazing... although I was nearly sick of them before they were ready as I ate so much of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Excellent! I've never baked anything this delicious! I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 applesauce instead of 1/2 cup of butter and they came out delicious. However, they were thinner than I hoped for and they spread a lot during baking, so large spoonfuls aren't necessary. They were somewhat hard to get off the pan because they were very sticky and soft when they came out of the oven. They also only took about 7 minutes to cook to a nice brown color. I made a batch with chocolate chips and my brother LOVED them. These are a hit with everyone, I'll definitely be making them again soon. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! I found this recipe doing a search for "chewy cookies". I followed the recipe exactly and these cookies completely satisfied my craving... exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
i liked these much better with rice crisp cereal. num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
On their own, I would give these a higher rating, but I had really hoped for some chew. Sadly, these were just crispy- almost hard. I often add coconut to my oatmeal cookies, which stay chewy and crisp. In the future, I will just stick to this method, and avoid the hassle of cornflakes and hard cookies. But- for those who like a crisp cookie, this did have a nice flavor and was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I made these cookies twice. The second time, I toasted the coconut first. This made them much better, and more "coconutty". To toast the coconut just spread it on a baking sheet, and bake it at 350 for 5-10 mins, stirring a few times. I also used rice krispies instead of cornflakes the second time, and I liked it much better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I did change it slightly because I didn't want a chewy cookie at all I eliminated the baking soda and baking powder. They are absolutely perfect, excellent taste and just the right crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
My family loved these! Used honey bunches of oats cereal instead of corn flakes. Tasted a bit buttery to me, but everyone else thought they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
If you start with one of these cookies...you will keep on eating. This is my all time favourite cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLIN96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
They were wonderful! Very chewy and a great coconut taste! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States