Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
while these taste absolutely delicious; I thought they were too dry because they completely fell apart after being cooked (I baked the coconut first as many people suggested, and I also used rice krispies instead of cornflakes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used Raisen bran in place of the corn flakes - it adds the raisins we all know in Oatmeal cookies and the bran adds a nice subtle pinch of flavor all its own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made these exactly as written---except I toasted the coconut, but the dough was very dry, and unless you flatten the dough balls, they won't flatten out themselves. They taste very good, but are very crispy/crumbly because of the dry batter. I will make them again to try to fix this--maybe another egg or two or more butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe makes YUMMY cookies. I followed it exactly as written (with the exception of toasting the coconut and adding some white chocolate chips). The one thing that was surprising was that the cookies had very little coconut flavor...but my coconut was a little old so maybe that's why. Oh well, it's still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Can someone tell me what I did wrong? I followed the recipe but I had to do a REAlLY big batch, I was making 12 dozen. Anyway, The cookies didn't flaten at all when they baked so we added tons more butter and eggs because it was all very dry. I looked over the recipe a million times and I didn't make a mistake. After I added extra butter and eggs it worked much better...although still not like the picture. I bought my cornflakes already crushed, they were more like crumbs...was that the problem? I had to hand mix it and man, this stuff scratches...haha. I rated it 4 because I know it tastes good, I ate tons of the dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Our family NEVER makes anything with cornflakes, so all were skeptical. Great cookies, I had to hide some to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUMMY!!!! I made these just as the recipe states and they were wonderful. My family ate them quicker then I could make them so I ended up having to make another batch. A good coconut flavor...perfect. They even replaced my hubbys favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
They don't look so appealing with all the coconut shreds sticking out, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Toast the coconut at 350 degrees for ten minutes prior to putting into the mixture, add a 1/2 cup chocolate chip cookies, and add 1/2 cup more flour - perfection! The toasting of the coconut really gives it a true coconut flavor. I was also generous on the vanilla. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good , a little salty and I would add more coconut. Super flavor. I have been looking for this flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States