Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Wonderfully tasty! Love it, Love it, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandralindqvist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Skellefteå, Vasterbottens, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great cookies. Great flavour and texture. I doubled the recipe my first time out and am glad I did. I followed the recipe as written. These cookies spread very little so you can put them much closer than the 2" specified. The first batch I shaped as per instructions. Then I found that the dough was easy to shape into a log for slice-and-bake cookies - although you do need a good sharp knife. Thanks for the recipe, Melissa J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is just the recipe I've been looking for. I used 1/2t almond extract and 1/2t vanilla instead of the 1t vanilla. And I baked for 9 min in 325 convection oven. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
OMG these are soooooooo yummy!!! I just pulled these out of the oven and wow they are awesome! I did use sweetened coconut and added some white chocolate chips. I baked them for 12 minutes on my pampered chef stone and let them sit for about 5-10 min's when I pulled them out. I then transferred them to my cooling rack but of course had to taste one while it was still warm. Very very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These are awesome, I have used a lot of variations in terms of additional ingredients and they have turned out excellent everytime. Thanks so much for posting this one. I want to make them all the time, they are my new fav's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danica1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
All the girls love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
These yummy cookies have made the "have to make list" every Christmas! One of our top 3 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These cookies are the Best! We used Rice Krispies instead of Corn Flakes, but we'll try those too. Great all around flavor, chewy and crisp just like their name...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Used rice crisps, and added chocolate chips. My husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I am not a cookie baker. I much prefer candy, cakes and pies. I was asked to bring cookies to a luncheon so I searched the net and found this one. It is wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly as written and the cookies turned out perfectly and were all eaten. It was so easy and used ingredients that I always have on hand. I will definitely be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States