Chewy Crispy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I loved these cookies, really lived up to the title. Used Honey Bunches of Oats, chilled in fridge before baking so they would not spread as much. Added chocolate chips to half of the batch to try, good both ways- really great cookie- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Not the best cookie. Not even close. Made as written. Needs something, but not sure what. Will not make again.******wait a minute!!****Update!! After these cookies sat overnight, they are fantastic! I don't know why, but they rock the next day! Change my rating to 5 stars!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband ate it off the baking tray and his comment was "the best coconut cookie I ever ate"!! I didn't use cornflakes but did add walnuts. I put the timer on for 8 minutes, half way through the baking i noticed they didn't flatten so I flattened them with a spoon and left them for the full 10 minutes. Next time I would leave them in for 8. They were good but crispy, not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These were very yummy. I made a few slight changes to the recipe. I wanted to make them a little healthier so I cut the butter down to 5 Tbl and substituted applesauce for the other 3 Tbl. I added some semi-sweet chocolate chips (just a few) and substituted quick oats for the rolled oats, as that was all I had. They definitely present some competition to my usual recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
perfect cold weather treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
oh yeah this is a keeper! with another's tips, i left out baking powder and salt, toasted the coconut and added chocolate chips and walnuts. these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very yummy. Great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrylicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
these cookies were ok but I wasn't impress with them, I had better cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Excellent recipe! Makes a big, beautiful, chewy cookie! I added pecans and more oatmeal but not the cereal. Chocolate chips would be a good addition. Needs to bake longer. Overall, it rates 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Wonderfully tasty! Love it, Love it, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandralindqvist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Skellefteå, Vasterbottens, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States