Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was looking for something easy,and I only had a few things in the pantry to work with,I came across this recipe,and it sounded good. My cookies did not turn out flat,or greasey,they were really good,even the raw dough was delicious! I would however increase the amount of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So wonderful! They don't have an overpowering coconut flavor, in fact, I'm pretty sure you wouldn't know they were coconut without being told. But, they are so good! The flatten right out when cooking, and the outsides are crispy and the middles are soft and chewy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazing cookies - thanks for the recipe! I subbed in coconut oil for the butter, even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Everyone loved the cookies. However, I would like to know if there is a way to make them crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I just made them with fresh coconut meat..I followed the recipe to the T & unfortunatly the cookies were Shamefully Bland..if I try again..this recipe would Only be used for the base ingredients Definitely Needs More..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadia
Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic! I added a 1/2 cup of chopped pecans. Next time I think I'll add some craisins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Used self-rising because I had recently bought 2 bags by mistake. They flattened out but are still OH-SO YUMMY! Had some mini-chocolate chips that I threw in the batch as well. Will be making again. And again. And again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is a great recipe! I had a bag of coconut flakes and was looking for a recipe to use it up and found this! These cookies are so good, everyone loved them! I agree with the other posters who said baking time is actually about 11 minutes as opposed to 8 minutes. Chewy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I like how easy this recipe is but I did find it lacking in coconut flavor. I do think swapping coconut extract for the vanilla would help and toasting the coconut would help as well. I will make them again and see how they taste with those changes. I did find that putting the dough in the fridge helped prevent flatness and spreading. Overall a very good recipe that my coconut loving mother enjoyed, but it does need a little 'oomph' to take it to five stars. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I made it as directed with one change. I wanted to make the dough go farther so I added a cup of cereal with the coconut. I had Tropical Blend Honey Bunches of Oats on hand so that's what I used. The mango flavor of the cereal went great with the coconut. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States