Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Pink Sister
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added chia seed. Used coconut oil instead of butter. Coconut sugar instead of white sugar. 1 Tspn vanilla instead of half. Exacty 8 minutes. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made these vegan and I doubled the recipe. I substituted half the margarine with coconut oil and I used egg replacer. I usually don't bake so they were nice and easy for me. They turned out great and my fam was happy. I only baked them for 9min. The dough was not a "drop on the cookie sheet" consistency so I pressed them on a spoon then placed them on the cookie sheet and pressed them down a bit into a nice round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it exactly as is but added some chopped peanuts, just because I can't have cooked without nuts :-)...made them even better! Great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Really good and something different. If you roll them in a ball, I recommend you flatten the ball a bit prior to baking. yummy/rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grtrem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalia_shev
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Loved it! Made my version with whole grain flower and extra coconut. Next time will lower sugar to 1 cup brown and 1 cup white and limit baking to 8 min to make them more chewy and less sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used half coconut oil for the butter. These were amazing. My four year old his behind the dishwasher to steal them off the plate as I was putting them on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was looking for something easy,and I only had a few things in the pantry to work with,I came across this recipe,and it sounded good. My cookies did not turn out flat,or greasey,they were really good,even the raw dough was delicious! I would however increase the amount of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
So wonderful! They don't have an overpowering coconut flavor, in fact, I'm pretty sure you wouldn't know they were coconut without being told. But, they are so good! The flatten right out when cooking, and the outsides are crispy and the middles are soft and chewy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazing cookies - thanks for the recipe! I subbed in coconut oil for the butter, even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States