Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I didn't change a thing with this recipe and they were awesome! My wife HATES coconut but she said these were the best cookies she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Per other reviewers I used 1 tsp of vanilla and added a little extra flour ( 1 1/3 C). After baking for 12 min, The texture of the cookies is perfect but the coconut didn't come through as much as I had hoped. I will use coconut extract in place of the vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My new favourite. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very nice taste, but a bit too greasy. Also, like everyone said, the cookies came out flat. I used brand new baking soda, and also my butter was at room temperature. Still very good. EDIT: I tried these again, but regrigerated after one hour, and they came out much fluffier. I recommend making big ones (53 g). This way, you have a nice crispy outer edge, with a softer, chewy inside. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious -- bumped up the vanilla to 1 tsp and added 1 1/2 cups of coconut. Baked first batch at 10 minutes and they were soft so let cool on the pan before moving to wire rack. Second batch was in the oven for 12 minutes and were crispier. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
love it! We used unsweetened coconut and banana extract; kinda ran out of vanilla. But it still came out great and just the right amount of sweet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that I tried because my mom loves coconut. It is super easy and just works. Tasty right out of the oven too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I had some coconut that I needed to use up, so I tried these cookies. I added a smidge more vanilla and a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon! They are AMAZING! I'm getting ready to make another batch! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya E. Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktviolette
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazeballs! I made golf ball-sized balls and they didn't flatten all that much. Crunchy outside and chewy inside. These will be a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Made recipe exactly as written. My husband and teenagers said they were the best cookies I have ever made. Very easy to make. I will make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States