Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
these were good i did add 1/4 cup more of flowerlike others had said and i think that made a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Photo by ataylo43
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Just made these for the first time - I added some fresh ginger to the batter and topped the cookies with coarse sea salt as soon as they came out of the oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Exellent cookies! My modifications 1-1/2 c flour 1-1/3 c coconut (packed) 1/2 c toasted coconut 3/4 tsp vanilla extract 1/4 tsp coconut extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
We LOVE these cookies however they're so flat. Any suggestions from thosebofbyou that posted beautiful photos of fluffy cookies?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These delicious cookies are chewy and just melt in your mouth. Hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love love love these cookies!! I'm not much of a baker; I usually just do it in my spare time when I'm in the mood for some cookies (I only eat home-made cookies). But this recipe is so easy and the cookies are fantastic! I'm a huge coconut fan so I up them to almost 2 cups and I always throw in some white chocolate chips (around 1/2 cup) as that is another big time favorite of mine. Up the vanilla extract to 1 tsp and they turn out perfect. I make these all the time and they have always been a huge hit at work, even with the people that don't like coconut, because they are just too yummy to pass up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These cookies are so delicious! I did double the vanilla after tasting the dough and they turned out perfect. I might try adding some macadamia nuts or pecans next time to shake it up! Still, these hold their own all by their buttery little selves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Really great - next time I will add 1 cup of mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
flipping amazing. i literally just finished making them and eating my first one and it was so worth it. i am a big big big coconut fan and for every coconut lover out there these are the way to go. simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Matamoros, Tamaulipas, Mexico
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States