Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
so tasty! I they are nice and crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great cookie! Loved them. Will make again. Exactly what I was looking for today. Def for the coconut lover. Moist inside crisp outside. Had no problem with recipe. I did add 1 cup toasted coconut to the 1 1/3 cup already added. This Added a little crunch and more texture. Also doubled the Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
It's WAY better than the store bought! I would never buy from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Domenicpetti@gmail.com
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I doubled the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domenicpetti@gmail.com
Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very coconut-y, but that's about it. If you love coconut you'll probably love these (however I love coconut and thought these were just okay).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
As I was making this recipe, I realized that I did not have any eggs. So I subsituted coconut milk instead. They still came out really good. My husband wont stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluedragon0110

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These cookies were very good. These cookies were very moist. I did not have an issue with cookies being flat, however, I used a cookie scoop. This recipe definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is my first review and I have been using this site for at least a year now. What a wonderful cookie. My husband who HATES coconut loved this cookie. My son has decided this is his new favorite cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and I had no problems. The only thing I did differently was bake the cookie a bit longer, but that is due to my oven and cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by svetik
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made the cookies as per recipe, the only thing I was missing was the vanilla. Don't know, however, if adding the vanilla would take these cookies from a 3 star to a 5 star recipe. They looked appetizing and raised as they were supposed to, but found them too sugary and really lacking the "something special".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States