Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
EDIT: 5 STARS: I'm not a big fan of coconut, but I followed the recipe exactly and my husband ate them all in one day. Good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Amazing! Made these for a little something different to add to my holiday cookie tray, and I am so glad I did. These were an absolute hit! Of everything I made (7 types of cookies) these were the first to go at 2 separate events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Buttery, chewy, and delicious! I use AirBake insulated pans and found I had to increase the bake time 2-3 min. to get them lightly toasted, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was a little apprehensive, but these cookies turned out really good. I reduced the cook time to 7 minutes and they came out perfect. They are almost a cross between a butter cookie and a macaroon. Next time, I'm going to put almonds or macadamia nuts in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are fantastic! I baked them a bit longer because they seemed too soft, but I use stoneware which often takes longer. I might half dip in some chocolate just to look prettier, but they are pretty great as is. We were thinking a single macadamia nut pressed in the middle might be nice too next time, or possibly a lime glaze. These are definitely making it into my regular rotation. Love them. I would like to tinker with the sugar content though, it's pretty high for my preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips the second time I made this. Loved them both times - big hit with the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good and very easy. I did toast one cup of the 1 1/3 coconut, used light brown sugar and a splash more vanilla...Will make these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
We really liked it too but thought it would be even better with some macadamia nuts and white chocolate chips! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My second year making these! They are so good. I make the recipe exactly as stated. I do double it because they are so good. Every time I take these to a get together they are gone. I did put some colored sugar on them while the dough was on the cookie sheet and they turned out really festive. The colored sugar spread out with the dough as it baked and is actually stuck in the dough, it is not loose and messy. They are festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made the recipe almost as written. I added 1 tsp of my homemade vanilla, and a dash of coconut extract. I loved the texture of the cookie--nice and chewy--and like that the cookie was flat and not a mound. I will make these again, and they will be a nice addition to my holiday cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States