Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is an all-star. I made it with whole wheat white flour and coconut oil instead of the butter. SO GOOD! Perfect balance of chewy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These cookies are soooo delicious, soft and chewy! I changed a couple things only... 1 tsp. of vanilla vs. 1/2 tsp. and 1 Cup coconut vs. 1 1/3 Cup. Love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Awesome :-) Needed about 12 minutes to cook though-- I took them out after 10 minutes and they were still gushy in the middle ! Otherwise, awesome recipe. Thankyou for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were so, so amazing-- a whole lot better than I initially thought they'd be! Everyone loved them and I can already tell these will be a popular choice around my house from now on, definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was so simple and so good! I added chocolate chips because I had them. I can see how this would be good with some kind of nuts also. Right amount of chewiness This will be in my rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great cookie kind of greasy but overall great flavor!i added half ts of coco flavor cAme out goooood! Cooked for 13 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were simply delicious with just the right amount of sweetness,crunchiness,and chewiness !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved it as it was so easy. I changed it a little. used 1/2 butter 1/2 coconut oil, plus added chocolate chips. they were not flat since I chilled the dough for 1 hr. simply great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made exactly as written or at least I think I did… I used sweetened Flaked Coconut? I did have to bake a couple mins longer probably because I made mine to large. But it was an excellent cookie and looked great too! In the future I will try adding coconut extract/oil and/or white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tastes like the cookies they bake in the Ingles grocery store bakery. They're good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States