Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Gayle
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yes I tried this and added 6 oz. chocolate chips and upped the vanilla to 1 tsp. They baked 11 minutes in my oven but then I have several issues with my oven. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My cookies came out flat but I loved them this way. They are what the title says, chewy coconut cookies. I got 32 cookies and was skimpy on my teaspoon. I could only cook mine 8 minutes and they were done. Although they were a litle bland, I'll bake again and try some almond extract or maybe some chopped nuts. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is amazing. Crispy chewy goodness. It can be rolled too! I just rolled it between two sheets of wax paper and cut with a cookie cutter - so good! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe because I wanted to make cookies but didn't want to go to the market and I happened to already have all the ingredients. They turned out really well. I will say though, that the flavor changes as the cookies cool, which is actually kind of interesting. When they first come out of the oven and they're very hot they pretty much melt in your mouth which is awesome, later on though they do become somewhat chewy. But all in all, a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I wanted to make these on the lighter side, so I cut the sugars to 1/3 a piece. I also replaced 1/2 of the butter with unsweetened apple sauce. Usually you cannot take the apple sauce, but you could in this cookie. However, it tasted like a coconut/apple cookie and it was good. Mine turned out like domes with a more dense texture. they don't look pretty, but they taste really good. Oh, I also added Flax seed for some fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
i found that if you add 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil, it adds more flavor to the delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe is for those who like a soft and chewy cookie. I added 1 cup of chocolate chips, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I agree that it makes just the right amount of cookies. Pecans would be a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These are wonderful! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious is all I can say about these cookies! Perfect amount too; a lot of cookie recipes are for 5 to 6 dozen and that's too much for my husband and myself. I also followed the recipe as given and it was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Yum! I made it a wee bit healthier by using coconut oil instead of butter and unsweetened coconut. Also, half the sugars....so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States