Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Every time I make these cookies they disappear! I love Almond Joy candy bars and decided to make these cookies into a mock Almond Joy in cookie form. Pretty smart, huh? I added chocolate chips to recipe and put 2 whole almonds on top of the cookies. Turned out great. One guy at my work said they tasted so creamy. My husband doesn't even like coconut, but he likes these cookies.....This is a really good recipe. You should give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
So easy to make, very good flavor! Everyone compliments them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! I use coconut extract instead of vanilla (we LOVE coconut in my house) and melt chocolate chips to "frost" them after they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Simple and delicious cookie recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucynlogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
If you love coconut theses cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Kate loves food!*
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious. Followed recipe exactly, except after it was all mixed up I put the dough in the refrigerator for about an hour, then rolled into balls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These cookies are sooo goood!! My husband is not a big fan of coconut but he loves them!! I didn't change anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
So good! My daughter doesn't like coconut and likes these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMJonesboro
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The cookies were delicious! I added a few chocolate chips and walnuts. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I changed the coconut to 1 1/2 cups and added 1/2 small bag of mini chocolate chips. Tastes a LOT like Samoas if you're a Girl Scout Cookie fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States