Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very coconut-y, but that's about it. If you love coconut you'll probably love these (however I love coconut and thought these were just okay).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
As I was making this recipe, I realized that I did not have any eggs. So I subsituted coconut milk instead. They still came out really good. My husband wont stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluedragon0110

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These cookies were very good. These cookies were very moist. I did not have an issue with cookies being flat, however, I used a cookie scoop. This recipe definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is my first review and I have been using this site for at least a year now. What a wonderful cookie. My husband who HATES coconut loved this cookie. My son has decided this is his new favorite cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and I had no problems. The only thing I did differently was bake the cookie a bit longer, but that is due to my oven and cooking stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by svetik
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made the cookies as per recipe, the only thing I was missing was the vanilla. Don't know, however, if adding the vanilla would take these cookies from a 3 star to a 5 star recipe. They looked appetizing and raised as they were supposed to, but found them too sugary and really lacking the "something special".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent! A favorite cookie of everyone who tastes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
OMG these are wonderful. Do take others advice and increase flour from 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 cup to keep them from coming out greasy. For a more coconut taste use 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of coconut extract and add 1/4 more cup of coconut. My cookies came out nice and soft and just like the picture. If your cookies come out flat it could be out dated baking soda of the fact that you did not sift your flour. Fresh sifted flour will make them rise much more. After the first pan I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. They came out tasting like a mounds bar. I will be baking them much more I'm sure. (*@*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, except I used Earth Balance vegan butter and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of egg (I'm vegan). It was good, but I didn't think there was enough coconut. It tasted like sugar cookies with a bit of coconut taste. I would add more coconut next time. I would try adding another 1/2 cup of coconut and a bit less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this recipe exactly, and I LOVED it! Super fast, super easy, and perfect for "nut free" environments. I will make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These are our favorite cookies! we add chocolate chips to make them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States