Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
too greasy / buttery, flat, the taste is very good but too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These were really really good. I loved how chewy they were. My 3 year old daughter (super picky) loved them as well. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My husband LOVES these! Recipe is perfect just as is. They also freeze well - I make a triple batch & freeze the majority. Next time, I will try to make these Almond joy-ish by inserting a Hershey's hugged almond just after pulling a sheet out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made these tonight but changed it up a bit and added the zest of a lemon and a drop of raspberry flavouring and they were So good and not too over powering just enough so you can still taste the coconut! Great for summer Lemon raspberry coconut cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Definitely double the recipe. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla (and used double the amount), and added some mini chocolate chips. The double batch didn't last the weekend...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now and absolutely love it. The recipe doesn't clarify, however, whether the coconut should be the sweetened variety or natural. I've tried it both ways, and the natural has a stronger coconut flavor, but the sweetened has a slightly nicer texture. I recommend the natural way, but it's hard to lose with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are super! The only thing I really did different was I put in more flour per other reviews, and I had a heavy hand with the vanilla and coconut. My family loved them, even my picky 4 year old who usually won't even eat cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Niemi
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My daughter and I just made these and they are ridiculously good. I added an extra tablespoon of melted butter after all ingredients were mixed and a dash more vanilla than the recipe called for. Cooked each batch for ten minutes and they were crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle!! Did each cookie about 1 teaspoon size. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Niemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I loved it! The name gives it away as a chewy cookie. With only one egg, only butter no shortening, and splitting the sugar between brown and white, it will always result in a thinner, chewy, yet crispy cookie. I used a cookie scoop so I had to bake mine a bit longer (about 12-13 min) but other than that this recipe is great as is. Next time I might try adding nuts or chocolate chips for variety, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've make these twice...first time they turned out very flat...my fault, I needed new baking soda. Second time I made them, they were a little bit better but still on the flat side. Next time I will put a bit of coconut extract in just to have more coconut flavor. I also drizzled semi-sweet chocolate over them. All in all, this cookie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States