Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've make these twice...first time they turned out very flat...my fault, I needed new baking soda. Second time I made them, they were a little bit better but still on the flat side. Next time I will put a bit of coconut extract in just to have more coconut flavor. I also drizzled semi-sweet chocolate over them. All in all, this cookie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These cookies were good and had rich coconut flavor. I toasted the coconut before using and added 1 tsp vanilla. Will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed, but doubled it. I'm glad I did because these are some of the "best" chewy cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe has 4 1/2 stars.... i found them to be "floury", flavorless, and not very good at all. Disappointed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These were definetly great cookies! I did find them a little lacking in flavor and coconuty texture so next time, I'll be adding 1/4-1/3 cup more coconut. I also found them to be a little small so I would use about 2 teaspoons to get a decent size. I also got the best result when I baked them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I really liked these and will make them again. Macadamia nuts would be great in thi cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This cookie recipe was amazing, I went with half butter and half coconut oil, the result was a crisp slightly chewy cookie, also added a little more flour maybe 1/4 cup. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink Sister
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added chia seed. Used coconut oil instead of butter. Coconut sugar instead of white sugar. 1 Tspn vanilla instead of half. Exacty 8 minutes. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made these vegan and I doubled the recipe. I substituted half the margarine with coconut oil and I used egg replacer. I usually don't bake so they were nice and easy for me. They turned out great and my fam was happy. I only baked them for 9min. The dough was not a "drop on the cookie sheet" consistency so I pressed them on a spoon then placed them on the cookie sheet and pressed them down a bit into a nice round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made it exactly as is but added some chopped peanuts, just because I can't have cooked without nuts :-)...made them even better! Great recipe and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States