Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
love it! We used unsweetened coconut and banana extract; kinda ran out of vanilla. But it still came out great and just the right amount of sweet. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is an excellent recipe that I tried because my mom loves coconut. It is super easy and just works. Tasty right out of the oven too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I had some coconut that I needed to use up, so I tried these cookies. I added a smidge more vanilla and a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon! They are AMAZING! I'm getting ready to make another batch! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya E. Bush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktviolette
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Amazeballs! I made golf ball-sized balls and they didn't flatten all that much. Crunchy outside and chewy inside. These will be a favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Made recipe exactly as written. My husband and teenagers said they were the best cookies I have ever made. Very easy to make. I will make a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just made these everyone thought they were yummy... The recipe is perfect... I did sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar on top of one pan and yep still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendee Putman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I just finished baking a batch of these cookies and I loved them. They were quick and easy to make too. On my husband's request, I added 1 cup chopped pecans which turned out to be a perfect call. I will definitely be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Zaharako
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! Made it for my family, who aren't big on coconuts, I on the other hand love them... But they loved them! I added a few chocolate chips into them. Definitely a easy crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Zaharako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diop M.
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love these cookies. They taste like coconut heaven. AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These cookies are literally the best ever! I found this recipe sometime in May/ beginning of June and have made them a countless amount of times ever since (it's now the end of July). I normally would just make chocolate chip cookies and everyone thought they were great but after making these coconut cookies everybody wants coconut cookies and not chocolate chip! I bake mine for 10-12 minutes depending on how soft or crispy I want them to be and they always turn out perfectly! This is one recipe I can say never fails me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States