Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are delicious and simple to make! I added a couple tablespoons of peanut butter and almond butter to my second batch, and that was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Just made these delicious little cookies & they turned out perfectly. I followed another suggestion and used 1/3 cup of coconut oil and used cane sugar instead of white sugar. They are perfect for me because I am obsessed with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
too greasy / buttery, flat, the taste is very good but too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These were really really good. I loved how chewy they were. My 3 year old daughter (super picky) loved them as well. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My husband LOVES these! Recipe is perfect just as is. They also freeze well - I make a triple batch & freeze the majority. Next time, I will try to make these Almond joy-ish by inserting a Hershey's hugged almond just after pulling a sheet out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made these tonight but changed it up a bit and added the zest of a lemon and a drop of raspberry flavouring and they were So good and not too over powering just enough so you can still taste the coconut! Great for summer Lemon raspberry coconut cookies!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Definitely double the recipe. I substituted almond extract for the vanilla (and used double the amount), and added some mini chocolate chips. The double batch didn't last the weekend...awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe several times now and absolutely love it. The recipe doesn't clarify, however, whether the coconut should be the sweetened variety or natural. I've tried it both ways, and the natural has a stronger coconut flavor, but the sweetened has a slightly nicer texture. I recommend the natural way, but it's hard to lose with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These are super! The only thing I really did different was I put in more flour per other reviews, and I had a heavy hand with the vanilla and coconut. My family loved them, even my picky 4 year old who usually won't even eat cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SN24
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My daughter and I just made these and they are ridiculously good. I added an extra tablespoon of melted butter after all ingredients were mixed and a dash more vanilla than the recipe called for. Cooked each batch for ten minutes and they were crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle!! Did each cookie about 1 teaspoon size. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States