Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was so simple and so good! I added chocolate chips because I had them. I can see how this would be good with some kind of nuts also. Right amount of chewiness This will be in my rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great cookie kind of greasy but overall great flavor!i added half ts of coco flavor cAme out goooood! Cooked for 13 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were simply delicious with just the right amount of sweetness,crunchiness,and chewiness !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved it as it was so easy. I changed it a little. used 1/2 butter 1/2 coconut oil, plus added chocolate chips. they were not flat since I chilled the dough for 1 hr. simply great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made exactly as written or at least I think I did… I used sweetened Flaked Coconut? I did have to bake a couple mins longer probably because I made mine to large. But it was an excellent cookie and looked great too! In the future I will try adding coconut extract/oil and/or white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Tastes like the cookies they bake in the Ingles grocery store bakery. They're good, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
this was SO easy to make and they were all gone within one movie sit down between my husband and i :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMHMC
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were great. I chilled the dough and added a little more coconut. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These cookies are so yummy! After reading some of the other recommendations for more flour and flavor, I tried the following variation: Add 1/4 - 1/3 cup of hazelnut meal and coconut extract instead of vanilla. I used sweet butter and all white sugar (was out of brown) and it worked just fine. I did refrigerate dough for about an hour before baking on parchment paper for 12.5 minutes (I used cookie scooper for sizing). Be sure to spread dough out a bit as cookies do spread. The results are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've made these cookies a couple of times, now, and everyone has loved them. I do add the extra quarter cup of flour, as suggested by another commenter, as well as a teaspoon or so of coconut rum. I've also added almonds and white chocolate chips to them on separate occasions. My boyfriend isn't normally huge on sweets, but he has no problem eating 2 or 3 of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States