Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent! A favorite cookie of everyone who tastes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
OMG these are wonderful. Do take others advice and increase flour from 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 cup to keep them from coming out greasy. For a more coconut taste use 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of coconut extract and add 1/4 more cup of coconut. My cookies came out nice and soft and just like the picture. If your cookies come out flat it could be out dated baking soda of the fact that you did not sift your flour. Fresh sifted flour will make them rise much more. After the first pan I added 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. They came out tasting like a mounds bar. I will be baking them much more I'm sure. (*@*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, except I used Earth Balance vegan butter and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of egg (I'm vegan). It was good, but I didn't think there was enough coconut. It tasted like sugar cookies with a bit of coconut taste. I would add more coconut next time. I would try adding another 1/2 cup of coconut and a bit less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this recipe exactly, and I LOVED it! Super fast, super easy, and perfect for "nut free" environments. I will make these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
These are our favorite cookies! we add chocolate chips to make them even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Love this recipe. Mixed double the recipe, but made a small change. Instead of doubling the Vanilla, I did half vanilla and half brandy flavoring. They turned out AMAZING. Even my mother-in-law who really doesn't like sweets LOVED these cookies. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is an all-star. I made it with whole wheat white flour and coconut oil instead of the butter. SO GOOD! Perfect balance of chewy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These cookies are soooo delicious, soft and chewy! I changed a couple things only... 1 tsp. of vanilla vs. 1/2 tsp. and 1 Cup coconut vs. 1 1/3 Cup. Love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Awesome :-) Needed about 12 minutes to cook though-- I took them out after 10 minutes and they were still gushy in the middle ! Otherwise, awesome recipe. Thankyou for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
These were so, so amazing-- a whole lot better than I initially thought they'd be! Everyone loved them and I can already tell these will be a popular choice around my house from now on, definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Geneva, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States