Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love this recipe! I use coconut extract instead of vanilla (we LOVE coconut in my house) and melt chocolate chips to "frost" them after they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Simple and delicious cookie recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucynlogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
If you love coconut theses cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Kate loves food!*
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious. Followed recipe exactly, except after it was all mixed up I put the dough in the refrigerator for about an hour, then rolled into balls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kate loves food!*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These cookies are sooo goood!! My husband is not a big fan of coconut but he loves them!! I didn't change anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
So good! My daughter doesn't like coconut and likes these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMJonesboro
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
The cookies were delicious! I added a few chocolate chips and walnuts. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I changed the coconut to 1 1/2 cups and added 1/2 small bag of mini chocolate chips. Tastes a LOT like Samoas if you're a Girl Scout Cookie fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Easy with awesome results. I did not even spend that much time getting it creamy. Adding cornflakes gives it a nice crunch! Used 1 tsp vanilla. Placed dough in the fridge for 30 minutes before baking. Otherwise stuck to recipe. This is a keeper! Plus the kids rate it a 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States