Chewy Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SN24
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My daughter and I just made these and they are ridiculously good. I added an extra tablespoon of melted butter after all ingredients were mixed and a dash more vanilla than the recipe called for. Cooked each batch for ten minutes and they were crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle!! Did each cookie about 1 teaspoon size. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I don't understand the reviewers who were unhappy with the recipe as written, I loved it! The name gives it away as a chewy cookie. With only one egg, only butter no shortening, and splitting the sugar between brown and white, it will always result in a thinner, chewy, yet crispy cookie. I used a cookie scoop so I had to bake mine a bit longer (about 12-13 min) but other than that this recipe is great as is. Next time I might try adding nuts or chocolate chips for variety, but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've make these twice...first time they turned out very flat...my fault, I needed new baking soda. Second time I made them, they were a little bit better but still on the flat side. Next time I will put a bit of coconut extract in just to have more coconut flavor. I also drizzled semi-sweet chocolate over them. All in all, this cookie is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These cookies were good and had rich coconut flavor. I toasted the coconut before using and added 1 tsp vanilla. Will certainly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe as directed, but doubled it. I'm glad I did because these are some of the "best" chewy cookies I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I don't understand how this recipe has 4 1/2 stars.... i found them to be "floury", flavorless, and not very good at all. Disappointed....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
These were definetly great cookies! I did find them a little lacking in flavor and coconuty texture so next time, I'll be adding 1/4-1/3 cup more coconut. I also found them to be a little small so I would use about 2 teaspoons to get a decent size. I also got the best result when I baked them for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I really liked these and will make them again. Macadamia nuts would be great in thi cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This cookie recipe was amazing, I went with half butter and half coconut oil, the result was a crisp slightly chewy cookie, also added a little more flour maybe 1/4 cup. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink Sister
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added chia seed. Used coconut oil instead of butter. Coconut sugar instead of white sugar. 1 Tspn vanilla instead of half. Exacty 8 minutes. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States