Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent! These were devoured at a Superbowl gathering and I WILL make these over and over! I don't know how the other rater said they didn't have the fat of a "regular" brownie...these were fudgey deliciousness, and I bake and cook a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gheartoms1206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I left out the nuts and powdered sugar. Baked in a glass pan at 340 degrees for about 22-23 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!!! My favorite brownie yet. They cut clean and came easily out of the pan without crumbling apart at all. I didn't use parchment paper, just buttered the pan. They lasted less than 24 hours in my house, and there are only two of us :-). YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Not the texture I was looking for. Too cake-like, not quite enough chocolate flavor. Will do in a pinch, I guess, when you're short on ingredients... probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This has potential to be dense and fudgy with modifications. If using a 9"x13" glass pan, turn the temp down by 25-50F degrees depending on your oven and bake for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These brownies had a great texture but tasted like oil. Would not try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great, normal recipe for chewy, tasty brownies. No weird or expensive ingredients. Like your grandmother would make. Made this as a base for brownies I shaped like Christmas trees, then topped with green icing and crushed candy canes. Stuck a 1 1/2" candy cane piece at the base for the trunk. Looked and tasted great. Searched loads of recipes on this site, and this was the one I chose...thank goodness. Simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love this recipe. The brownies where delicious, chocolaty, and moist. I will make this my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This has become my go-to brownie recipe! I bake them in a 9x9 and they come out so chewy and delicious. I've also used 1/2 C dark cocoa powder and 1/4 C regular cocoa powder... perfect, decadent, chocolate deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States