Chewy Cocoa Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent! These were devoured at a Superbowl gathering and I WILL make these over and over! I don't know how the other rater said they didn't have the fat of a "regular" brownie...these were fudgey deliciousness, and I bake and cook a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gheartoms1206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I left out the nuts and powdered sugar. Baked in a glass pan at 340 degrees for about 22-23 minutes. DELICIOUS!!!!! My favorite brownie yet. They cut clean and came easily out of the pan without crumbling apart at all. I didn't use parchment paper, just buttered the pan. They lasted less than 24 hours in my house, and there are only two of us :-). YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Not the texture I was looking for. Too cake-like, not quite enough chocolate flavor. Will do in a pinch, I guess, when you're short on ingredients... probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This has potential to be dense and fudgy with modifications. If using a 9"x13" glass pan, turn the temp down by 25-50F degrees depending on your oven and bake for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These brownies had a great texture but tasted like oil. Would not try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great, normal recipe for chewy, tasty brownies. No weird or expensive ingredients. Like your grandmother would make. Made this as a base for brownies I shaped like Christmas trees, then topped with green icing and crushed candy canes. Stuck a 1 1/2" candy cane piece at the base for the trunk. Looked and tasted great. Searched loads of recipes on this site, and this was the one I chose...thank goodness. Simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Love this recipe. The brownies where delicious, chocolaty, and moist. I will make this my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This has become my go-to brownie recipe! I bake them in a 9x9 and they come out so chewy and delicious. I've also used 1/2 C dark cocoa powder and 1/4 C regular cocoa powder... perfect, decadent, chocolate deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack530

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States