Chewy Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
this recipe was so good , instead of graham cookies I added cinnamon chips. they came out great my husband enjoyed them a lot . I will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Surprisingly awesome! Great recipe, Connie. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a soft cookie, which I knew it would be because of the higher ratio of brown sugar (which lends softness) to white sugar (which lends crispiness). While I knew this would not appeal to me, as I like my cookies crunchy, I knew Hubs would like them - and he did. Neither of us could taste graham cracker flavor – I, of course, knew it was in there but Hubs did not. In addition, I found them a tad on the greasy side. A bag of cinnamon chips (roughly 2 cups) boosted the cinnamon flavor. As I do with all my cookie dough that begins with butter, I gave it a stint in the fridge for an hour or so until it was semi-firm. So between the softness, the somewhat greasiness and the fact the graham cracker flavor was barely apparent, these were not my favorite cookie. Hubs, on the other hand, loved them, so I’ll use his rating of four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
these cookies are Great!!! They taste Amazing!! you can really taste the Graham crackers yummmm!!! i dont even like cinnamon and i LOVED these! I did add a little extra flour because my batter was super soft almost like brownie batter was with the extra flour turned out Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It's just me to change a recipe using my experience & other's reviews soooo here's what I did differently: More cinnamon - half teaspoon more; subbed half cup whole wheat flour for white; 3/4c white sugar & 1/2c brown. With the sugar in the crumbs, nearly 1/4c in 2c crumbs, I couldn't add all the sugar. They were plenty sweet. 'Could probably reduce it even more. I chilled the dough then shaped it into a log on wax paper, rolled it, froze & sliced. Mine took longer to bake, as expected with refrigeration, & they were still chewy even with browned edges. 'Not the prettiest cookies & they do spread (less with wheat flour), but they did the trick for using up graham cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I have excited to try these cookies for awhile, and finally did so today. They are not what I expected. There is not a lot of cinnamon flavor, more of just a graham flavor. I think they might be good used like some reviewers have said to make ice cream sandwiches. But just as a cookie, we did not really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are the best cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these today with no problem. The consistentcy was just right. I could actually roll these into balls with my hands. I melted the butter over the stove and then whisked the sugars to combine as I do not have a mixer. Did everything else as stated in the recipe. I'd say it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These are wonderful!! I made a simple no-bake strawberry cheesecake filling to put between two cookies and put them in the freezer. You have to try that!! These are great by themselves, too. They taste very close to my favorite graham cracker crust from this site that has cinnamon in it, too. That's what I was going for. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were amazing! I didn't change a thing but I can't wait to try them with butterscoth chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States