Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made these cookies for my boyfriend with intentions that they just are going to taste like all the other dried out chocolate peanut butter chip cookies that I've had. I'm always disappointed but he loves chocolate and peanut butter. Anyway for my future reference I'm writing notes for myself and hopefully may help some of you. After a few hours I decided I'd try one because I broke it, AND WOWWWW!!! I ran right over to the computer to rate these!!! I'm Completely impressed! I used half butter and half crisco. I used 1 cup packed brown sugar (for chewiness) and 1 cup white sugar. Placed 9 staggered on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, because they will spread out a little and I don't like when they bake into each other. They are pretty sweet and that's good because I won't eat too many :) thank you thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I always read reviews before I make a new recipe, and I'm glad I did for these. I took some of the suggestions to save them from being "pancake" cookies. I added the extra tablespoon of flour, and I used softened butter instead of melted, and they came out perfectly. I shared them with my roommates, and they were a huge hit. Chewy with a tiny outside crunch, they were the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy to make and they turn out perfect every time. My girlfriend and her kids just love these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edoersch
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These cookies are good. To me they need more chocolate. I am going to experiment with the recipe to see if I can make them more chocolatly. For those who have had a problem with them spreading and flat try not melting the butter just getting the butter very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT but rich! If you love brownies, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is was a really good recipe but I wasn't satisfied with the way the cookies turned out. They tasted great and were chewy but they were flat. I will definelty make them again but take the other advise from reviewers about chilling the dough before making them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojojam9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Carbon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Wonderfully fudge-y. A big hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Approved. Tasted just like I expected them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty, but the cookies turned out like pancakes even after I chilled the dough. It still gets 3 stars, though, because my office mates said they loved the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States