Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kimberly Bernard
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Just baked my first sheet of these cookies and they are dee-lish! I used my mixer until just the flour mixture was just folded in, then added the peanut butter chips and stirred a couple times by hand. The secret to cookies not flattening out is to NOT over-mix the dough. These are simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Cookies were awesome. Since butter is sooo expensive, can margarine be substituted in the recipe? I plan on just creaming the sugar and margarine...not melting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Just made these delicious cookies and they are awesome !! I found out that before I added the chips the dough was a bit watery so I did add about 1/2 cup more of flour .. They came out great and I dont even like peanut butter and chocolate mixed but these were awesome !! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time and made some changes based off of reviews. I used half butter half shortening, one cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. I also didnt melt my butter I softened it to room temp but thats it. Had no problems. I thought the batter was to thick but after cooking them they turned out perfect!! And 8 minutes worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time and brought it to work with me - I had a lot of happy takers. Very moist, chewy, and delicious. I didn't have trouble with consistency after cooking, but I did add about 1/8 - 1/4 cup of extra flour just to make the dough a little stiffer. Will definitely add this too my Christmas cookie trays next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! I like to add about 1/2 cup of extra cocoa, because I am a chocolate fanatic. For those complaining that the cookies spread out too much while baking, the solution is simple - just don't melt the butter. Leave it at room temperature and cream it with the sugar, making sure they combine to a light and fluffy consistency before adding the rest of the ingredients. You can also chill the dough before baking, as others have suggested. When I make this recipe, the cookies hold their shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved the taste, however even after adding extra flour they were flat as pancakes. Also, I had a heck of a time getting them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! Just a little too much chocolate! But it tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is my family's new favorite cookie and that is saying alot because I can make some good cookies. I used Reese's Peanut Butter chips and this recipe is almost identical to that on the bag. I used tablespoon sized drops rather then the teaspoon size and was still able to get 5 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! Soft, chewy cookies. As one reviewer said, chill the dough for an hour and you'll have perfect cookies! Do not over bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States