Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! I like to add about 1/2 cup of extra cocoa, because I am a chocolate fanatic. For those complaining that the cookies spread out too much while baking, the solution is simple - just don't melt the butter. Leave it at room temperature and cream it with the sugar, making sure they combine to a light and fluffy consistency before adding the rest of the ingredients. You can also chill the dough before baking, as others have suggested. When I make this recipe, the cookies hold their shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved the taste, however even after adding extra flour they were flat as pancakes. Also, I had a heck of a time getting them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is great! Just a little too much chocolate! But it tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is my family's new favorite cookie and that is saying alot because I can make some good cookies. I used Reese's Peanut Butter chips and this recipe is almost identical to that on the bag. I used tablespoon sized drops rather then the teaspoon size and was still able to get 5 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! Soft, chewy cookies. As one reviewer said, chill the dough for an hour and you'll have perfect cookies! Do not over bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made these cookies for my boyfriend with intentions that they just are going to taste like all the other dried out chocolate peanut butter chip cookies that I've had. I'm always disappointed but he loves chocolate and peanut butter. Anyway for my future reference I'm writing notes for myself and hopefully may help some of you. After a few hours I decided I'd try one because I broke it, AND WOWWWW!!! I ran right over to the computer to rate these!!! I'm Completely impressed! I used half butter and half crisco. I used 1 cup packed brown sugar (for chewiness) and 1 cup white sugar. Placed 9 staggered on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper, because they will spread out a little and I don't like when they bake into each other. They are pretty sweet and that's good because I won't eat too many :) thank you thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I always read reviews before I make a new recipe, and I'm glad I did for these. I took some of the suggestions to save them from being "pancake" cookies. I added the extra tablespoon of flour, and I used softened butter instead of melted, and they came out perfectly. I shared them with my roommates, and they were a huge hit. Chewy with a tiny outside crunch, they were the perfect cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy to make and they turn out perfect every time. My girlfriend and her kids just love these! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edoersch
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These cookies are good. To me they need more chocolate. I am going to experiment with the recipe to see if I can make them more chocolatly. For those who have had a problem with them spreading and flat try not melting the butter just getting the butter very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States