Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mekalya113
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So good. My work did a cookie throw down challenge for our Christmas party. I made these and won! Chocolate and peanutbutter, doesn't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
There is way too much butter in this recipe. The cookies are delicious and fluffy. The batter will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These cookies are really good I did what MSCNTRY suggested and they came out perfect, Puffy and beautiful! My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a good recipe I wish I had peanut butter chips. I melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of butter. they tasted very good. they cam out chewy and rich. I had candy chips and decorated with them. To make a large cookie pat mix into a cake pan and bake about 20-30 minutes or so. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were chewy with that perfect amount of crunch. Loved these cookies and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookie recipe came up in my ingredients search for "peanut butter chips". I read many reviews and decided to use 1-1/4 cups of butter just softened to room temp., not melted, together with 1-1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar and increased vanilla to 2 tsp. (as well as the other listed ingredients). I mixed everything together and then chilled the dough for well over an hour. I always chill my cookie dough. My cookies turned out fabulous! They are not too flat, are crispy around the edges and are nice & chewy. I got exactly 5 doz. cookies from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These cookies were very delicious! I also actually had a few problems though. First of all my cookies were undercooked at 10 minutes which is what I was told to bake them at. I ended up baking them for twelve minutes and they finally were cooked. Also, my cookies got a little salty and I did not even put In a full 1/2 teaspoon. I enjoyed these and disagree with the people who say these cookies spread on the pan and are hard and flat. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovekaylarae
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I just made this, and went with Ryan's suggestion of half butter half crisco and using 1 C sugar, 1 C brown sugar, doubling the vanilla, didn't spread, chewiest, well formed cookies i've made, but next time i'll lessen the crisco to 1/2 or maybe less and the butter to 1 C.. for the fact it gave it a very strong flavor, that I didn't really care for..at all I also refrigerated my cookies for 1 hour before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very tasty cookies with a few modifications. I only put in 1 cup of butter, which was room temp intend of melted, and replaced 1 cup of sugar with brown sugar, per other reviewers. These came out chewy and plenty thick. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States