Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We used a milk chocolate/peanut butter chip mix and it made them really rich! They do come out really flat and we even put them in the fridge for 2 hours before we baked them. If you do fridge them that long they take about 12 mins to bake. Super tase and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. The first batch took a long time to bake, so I raised the oven temp to 375 for the rest. They turned out like soft baked cookies you get at Subway. Not my favorite, but not as bad as some have said. The person whose cookies spread too much probably didn't preheat the oven long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wish i had read the reviews before hand. I thought it was strange that the recipe called for melted butter but i followed recipe and melted the butter. NEVER melt butter for cookie recipes. It will cause your cookies to bake up very flat. Leave butter out until it softens. I ended up sticking the cookie dough in the fridge for several hours after my first batch came out very flat. Rest of the bathces baked up beautifully. I should knock a star off for bad directions but these cookies are so yummy- so 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were pretty good but I agree with the other reviews, don't melt the butter and stick the cookie dough in the fridge for a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These were great! I used half whole wheat flour and regular flour; I also used half "raw" sugar and half regular sugar. I used some white choc. chips, peanut butter chip, and of course regular choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made a few small changes to this recipe, after reading some of the other reviews. First, I didn't melt the butter, just softened it. I also replaced 1/2 cup of butter with shortening as it seemed like a lot of people complained about the cookies spreading. Then I replaced half of the white sugar with light brown sugar. One last thing...I had butterscotch chips on hand, instead of peanut butter ones. Anyway, the cookies did not spread and were nice and chewy with a great rich chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really yummy and chewy! Didn't have any flatting problems and made a couple of batches. These were a hit to everyone I gave them to. Again, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I really liked this recipe! I did make some changes, though. If you do make these cookies, I recommend not melting the butter. Everyone who tried them like them, though, and I certainly have no complaints! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kshi86
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These cookies are delicious!! I found the same recipe on the back of "Reese's Peanut Butter Chips" I did a little substituting though. I replaced HALF of the butter with apple sauce (the 'no sugar added' kind, and used 1-1/2 cups of sugar (because, the apple sauce already has some sweetness to it). And for those of you whose cookies that spread too much, I only softened my butter not melt them. and chill the dough, lastly use parchment/wax paper. I find that my cookies don't spread out as much when I use them. I hope my tips help! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
So, my husband has said "Oh man, I think these might be my favorites so far," (he always calls me "man" when he's impressed), and "Curse you, vile woman" as he just took his 8th, 9th, and 10th cookie. These must be a hit! They are serious spreaders, so you'll want to chill the dough for a while before you bake them. I happen to like flat, chewy cookies, but these were a little too flat for me without chilling first. Still...they are awesome. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States