Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These are very good. I didn't melt the butter and then I refrigerated the dough for about an hour. This helped the dough be easier to handle and the cookies were not very thin nor did they spread to much. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made these cookies last night. They were great but I did a few things differently. If you do not want the cookies to spread out a great deal then don't melt the butter. When you cream the butter and sugar it is best to just use room temperature butter, I always set my butter out the night before. I also used half brown and half white sugar. No spreading at all. If you don't over bake them and let them cool for a few minutes on the cookie sheet before moving them they turn out perfect. A very moist, chewy cookie is what I ended up with which is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I thought these were great. I did have a bit of a problem with them falling apart after cooking. They wouldn't hold together. The last pan I left them in for 14 min. but those were too crunchy. Just the way my DH likes them though. I thought they tasted like brownies. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made these cookies now for the past 1 1/2 years. I have never used butter in them, just margarine that is soft... never melted. Freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie ...from...Saskatchewan!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Eston, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Nice and chewy the perfect cookie. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We used a milk chocolate/peanut butter chip mix and it made them really rich! They do come out really flat and we even put them in the fridge for 2 hours before we baked them. If you do fridge them that long they take about 12 mins to bake. Super tase and decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Storm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I followed the directions exactly. The first batch took a long time to bake, so I raised the oven temp to 375 for the rest. They turned out like soft baked cookies you get at Subway. Not my favorite, but not as bad as some have said. The person whose cookies spread too much probably didn't preheat the oven long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wish i had read the reviews before hand. I thought it was strange that the recipe called for melted butter but i followed recipe and melted the butter. NEVER melt butter for cookie recipes. It will cause your cookies to bake up very flat. Leave butter out until it softens. I ended up sticking the cookie dough in the fridge for several hours after my first batch came out very flat. Rest of the bathces baked up beautifully. I should knock a star off for bad directions but these cookies are so yummy- so 5 stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were pretty good but I agree with the other reviews, don't melt the butter and stick the cookie dough in the fridge for a bit before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These were great! I used half whole wheat flour and regular flour; I also used half "raw" sugar and half regular sugar. I used some white choc. chips, peanut butter chip, and of course regular choc. chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States