Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have been making these for years and they are THE best cookie ever!! Use real butter if you don't want them to be flat. I usually put some of the dough in the fridge, never make all the cookies at once. I LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Used chocolate chips and 1/2 brown sugar instead of all white sugar. These cookies came out super gooey and chewy. Will definitely keep this recipe. Loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Bernard
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Just baked my first sheet of these cookies and they are dee-lish! I used my mixer until just the flour mixture was just folded in, then added the peanut butter chips and stirred a couple times by hand. The secret to cookies not flattening out is to NOT over-mix the dough. These are simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Cookies were awesome. Since butter is sooo expensive, can margarine be substituted in the recipe? I plan on just creaming the sugar and margarine...not melting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Just made these delicious cookies and they are awesome !! I found out that before I added the chips the dough was a bit watery so I did add about 1/2 cup more of flour .. They came out great and I dont even like peanut butter and chocolate mixed but these were awesome !! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time and made some changes based off of reviews. I used half butter half shortening, one cup white sugar and one cup brown sugar. I also didnt melt my butter I softened it to room temp but thats it. Had no problems. I thought the batter was to thick but after cooking them they turned out perfect!! And 8 minutes worked perfectly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time and brought it to work with me - I had a lot of happy takers. Very moist, chewy, and delicious. I didn't have trouble with consistency after cooking, but I did add about 1/8 - 1/4 cup of extra flour just to make the dough a little stiffer. Will definitely add this too my Christmas cookie trays next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a great recipe! I like to add about 1/2 cup of extra cocoa, because I am a chocolate fanatic. For those complaining that the cookies spread out too much while baking, the solution is simple - just don't melt the butter. Leave it at room temperature and cream it with the sugar, making sure they combine to a light and fluffy consistency before adding the rest of the ingredients. You can also chill the dough before baking, as others have suggested. When I make this recipe, the cookies hold their shape while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved the taste, however even after adding extra flour they were flat as pancakes. Also, I had a heck of a time getting them off the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States