Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made this last night, but replaced the peanut butter chips (which I usually don't like anyway - not peanut buttery enough) with a large bag of Reese's Pieces. I put half the Resse's (a little over a cup) into the batter, and used the other half to press 4 or 5 into the top of each cookie just before baking them. They came out great. Also, the batter seemed kind of thin to me, so I followed some other suggestions and added extra flour (about 1/2 cup) and some extra cocoa to stiffen it up. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
supper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
it was SO delicious! we used the cookie dough base, but with dark chocolate chunks and peanut butter chunks. on top we drizzled caramel and mocha cappuccino fudge. mmmmMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I loved this recipe! Helpful hint: bake a test cookie first. If they spread too much when baking, add another tablespoon or so of flour so they hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
THese cookies were not that good. THey were flat, and spread on the cookie sheet so much I could only fit 4 cookies per tray without them getting stuck together. The flavor is ok, but not anything to get excited about. I wouldn't make them again. I think the recipe for chocolate peanut butter cookies on the back of the bags of reeses pb chips is much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
Mmmmm yummy. I used 1 1/2 cup or brown sugar and 1cup butter and an extra egg yolk, so they were really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Great cookies! Everyone really enjoyed these. The texture was good, crisp outter rim and soft in the middle.But be warned the cookies must sit for a few minutes before removing from the pan to totally cool. Will make many many times to come. Thanx for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Yum!!! Be careful not to overbake or make your cookies too big and you'll want to make these over and over again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This is the recipe my mom used to make and I'd been searching for it forever. Thanks, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
These cookies tasted great BUT looked horrible, FLAT as a pancake. Perhaps more than 2 cups of flour would have helped?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States