Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I've made these cookies twice now, they have turned out great both times.. better when I used real vannilla extract instead of imitation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Excellent recipe. I baked for 8 minutes and the cookies were crisp on the edges and soft and chewy inside. Awesome. My first batch (1 doz) were gone with 3 minutes of coming out of the oven. Kids & husband loved them. Would recommend to anyone. I loved them. Very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
AWESOME!!!! These are the best cookies for peanut butter/chocolate lovers. Highly recomended to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
EXCELLENT! Mine didn't run at all - I didn't melt the stick butter, just slightly softened it. Then in between each pan, I put the mixture in the frige. Cookies turned out perfect - I love them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
These were great, but only for chocolate / p'nut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This Recipe was very good. Alot of you have said that they spread too much and are flat. I have been baking for years, and to keep any cookie from spreading flat while baking..... Chill the dough for an hour before baking. Trust me it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
As others have said, these can bake a little flat sometimes. *But* this has been my favorite cookie recipe since I first made it last spring for some friends. Everyone that's ever tried them has loved them, and one in particular who isn't a big sweets fan said, "This is the best cookie I've had in a long time." Very addictive. They're still soft and chewy days after they're made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I made this last night, but replaced the peanut butter chips (which I usually don't like anyway - not peanut buttery enough) with a large bag of Reese's Pieces. I put half the Resse's (a little over a cup) into the batter, and used the other half to press 4 or 5 into the top of each cookie just before baking them. They came out great. Also, the batter seemed kind of thin to me, so I followed some other suggestions and added extra flour (about 1/2 cup) and some extra cocoa to stiffen it up. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
supper yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
it was SO delicious! we used the cookie dough base, but with dark chocolate chunks and peanut butter chunks. on top we drizzled caramel and mocha cappuccino fudge. mmmmMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States