Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I love a soft cookie...and this didn`t disapoint! Don`t be fooled when you take it out that it is undercooked, leave on pan for a few minutes and then carefully transfer to cooling rack. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I just made these yesterday. I softened the butter instead of melted it and had no trouble with the cookies being flat. I even left the batter out for a long time and they still cooked fine. I added 1/2 teas. more of vanilla. Next time I think I'm going to try to cut back on the butter by 1/2 cup and maybe use 1/2 brown sugar. I also used White whole wheat and florida crystals. We're making them again for sure...everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
One of my husbands NEW favorites! Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
As another reviewer suggested, I chilled the dough for an hour. I put them in the oven for 10 minutes, which was too long and the bottoms burned. The next batch went in for 8 minutes and were perfect! (of course it depends on your oven). Everyone loved them, though, despite being burned a little :O)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I should have read the reviews. This recipe has way too much butter, spreads very thin while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
its a good recipe, but they're best eaten right out of the oven, if you let them sit for any extended amount of time they become hardened, but still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
To avoid the problem of the cookie batter being too runny, just soften the butter, don't melt it, and put the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes before cooking. THE PERFECT COOKIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These cookies stay chewy for weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight, but made a few changes after reading the reviews. I used half butter and half shortning so my cookies wouldn't spread into pancakes. I also used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown so that they would be a little softer. Doubled up on the vanilla to put back the moisture lacking in the shortning. After this they turned out perfect. They spread a bit but are still nice and puffy, with no crunch at all! Excellent recipe with a few mod, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I usually use 2 teaspoons of vanilla and a little less butter and these always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States