Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
To avoid the problem of the cookie batter being too runny, just soften the butter, don't melt it, and put the dough in the fridge for 30 minutes before cooking. THE PERFECT COOKIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These cookies stay chewy for weeks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight, but made a few changes after reading the reviews. I used half butter and half shortning so my cookies wouldn't spread into pancakes. I also used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown so that they would be a little softer. Doubled up on the vanilla to put back the moisture lacking in the shortning. After this they turned out perfect. They spread a bit but are still nice and puffy, with no crunch at all! Excellent recipe with a few mod, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I usually use 2 teaspoons of vanilla and a little less butter and these always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a recipe that I have tried several times. I have found that if you take the cookies out 1 minute before they are actually done, they will stay softer, longer! Try this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I'm not a cookie lover - but these have reformed me! A few tips for those who have said they are too flat: Throw in a heaping teaspoonful of extra flour. Also, use 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1 cup of granulated white sugar. The brown sugar binds the dough and will help to make the cookies chewy. And, just barely melt the butter. Enjoy! These are the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
loads of peps say this dnt turn out rite?! the r gr8. i added nuts, and used peanut butter instead of Peanut butter chips. tastes like snickers!! i think those who think it's bad can't cook or r crazy!!! gr8 :) :) :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
These cookies were good but very rich. I would definitely suggest eating them with a tall glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This recipe looked so good, was fairly time consuming and after following instructions to a tee...the cookies turned out flat and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These cookies were GREAT! I read the other reviews before I made them so I was prepared when the thinned out while baking, but they were still the most popular item at the party. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States