Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I made these to send to my husband in Iraq. He loves peanut butter chips, and I can't really think of a better combination than peanut butter and chocolate. I upped the cocoa powder to 1 cup just cause I felt like it. They were pretty crumbly, but the taste was great. Hubby actually hid them from his buddies so he wouldn't have to share them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Absolutely delish. The boys here approve! I did take out 1-2 mins before they were done and let them sit before transferring. Definite keeper in the cookie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Wow! These cookies are great. Best when fresh from the oven. If you can't get your kids to drink all their milk, just give them a few of these. Very rich and delicious. Had no problems with the butter like in other reviews. Just softened instead of melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
WOW! The best cookie dough I have ever eaten! My family was lucky I didn't eat it all before I baked the cookies! I didn't melt the butter and I had no problems. I also used 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown, and used 1/2 C. less butter than the recipe called for, as per other reviewers. YUM!! Nice, Chocolaty Soft Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I love a soft cookie...and this didn`t disapoint! Don`t be fooled when you take it out that it is undercooked, leave on pan for a few minutes and then carefully transfer to cooling rack. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I just made these yesterday. I softened the butter instead of melted it and had no trouble with the cookies being flat. I even left the batter out for a long time and they still cooked fine. I added 1/2 teas. more of vanilla. Next time I think I'm going to try to cut back on the butter by 1/2 cup and maybe use 1/2 brown sugar. I also used White whole wheat and florida crystals. We're making them again for sure...everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
One of my husbands NEW favorites! Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
As another reviewer suggested, I chilled the dough for an hour. I put them in the oven for 10 minutes, which was too long and the bottoms burned. The next batch went in for 8 minutes and were perfect! (of course it depends on your oven). Everyone loved them, though, despite being burned a little :O)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I should have read the reviews. This recipe has way too much butter, spreads very thin while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
its a good recipe, but they're best eaten right out of the oven, if you let them sit for any extended amount of time they become hardened, but still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States