Chewy Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Just made these. Finished dough looked way too soft to hold cookie shape while baking, so I refrigerated the scooped balls on the pan for about 15 minutes prior to baking. Still ended up flat as a pancake after 8 minutes. Flavor is okay, not too sweet, but very greasy. Wondering if the recipe author meant 1 1/2 STICKS of butter (3/4 c) instead of 1 1/2 cups...? Butter is too expensive to throw out the remaining cookie dough. I'll try refrigerating the dough a few hours and see how that works. Fingers crossed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I doubled the recipe, but only added 2 1/2 cups of butter and didn't melt it. Cookies were perfectly chewy and didn't spread much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies have too much butter to flour. They came out flat. They taste pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I most DEFINITELY needed to chill this dough before forming the cookies and baking them, otherwise they DO NOT TURN OUT AT ALL. I definitely usee less butter or add more flour, the cookies are greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Gold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eva_beb
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are amazing!!!! I love chocolate and my husband loves peanut butter so these are perfect! I will be making these very often from now on! Yummmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mekalya113
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Super YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So good. My work did a cookie throw down challenge for our Christmas party. I made these and won! Chocolate and peanutbutter, doesn't get much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
There is way too much butter in this recipe. The cookies are delicious and fluffy. The batter will be crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These cookies are really good I did what MSCNTRY suggested and they came out perfect, Puffy and beautiful! My daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is a good recipe I wish I had peanut butter chips. I melted 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 1 cup of butter. they tasted very good. they cam out chewy and rich. I had candy chips and decorated with them. To make a large cookie pat mix into a cake pan and bake about 20-30 minutes or so. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States