Chewy Chocolate Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
These cookies turned out great! The dough wasn't very pleasant tasting (for those who like to dip a finger or two in it to test), so the recipe is deceiving! Delicious outcome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This is a very good cookie. Very much like a brownie. However, I had to increase the baking time to 11 minutes and increase the oven temperature to 400 degrees. I will probably make them again, as my family really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
really yummy & chocolatey! As per other review, do NOT increase oven temp & bake longer!!! You will burn cookies. I think her oven might be off. I found recipe to be exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
excellent cookies - very chocolatey and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
The flavor was good, but too sweet. I probably won't make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I have to bake Gluten Free for my son and now I am trying to look for casein free too for my friends. When I found this recipe I was thrilled. I used a gluten free flour mix for the regular flour and added 1 teaspoon of xanthan. I also left out the chips and nuts. Voila, a GFCF chewy chocolate cookie that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Everyone loved them. They were very chocolatey and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Absolutely heavenly. They are not only soft, but they have this melt-in-your-mouth texture. They were all gobbled up within a few hours of my making them - a huge hit with all my picky brothers and sisters! Tomorrow is my eldest brother's birthday (he's away attending college) and this is what I am sending him in the mail - I'm sure he'll love them as much as we al at home do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe; however, I found it strange that this called for so little baking soda and no baking powder when they are soft & chewy cookies - I used 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 baking soda instead of 1/4 and the texture was absolutely divine. Thanks Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States