Chewy Chocolate Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
These are Absolutely Wonderful. Didn't have regular shortning, use butter flavored instead with no problem. Someone mentioned the batter not "lickable" & my son agrees but OH MY GOSH what a great little cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very good. They are very close to a brownie. You don't think they're done after 7-9 minutes, but they are after they set. Very chewy. I'm know for my chocolate chip cookies and my husband said these might even be better than those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
So good! Really rich and chewy, so unless you are a chocoholic, these may be too rich. I looooved them and so did my whole family! I will definitley be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Excellent recipe; however, I found it strange that this called for so little baking soda and no baking powder when they are soft & chewy cookies - I used 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 baking soda instead of 1/4 and the texture was absolutely divine. Thanks Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Absolutely heavenly. They are not only soft, but they have this melt-in-your-mouth texture. They were all gobbled up within a few hours of my making them - a huge hit with all my picky brothers and sisters! Tomorrow is my eldest brother's birthday (he's away attending college) and this is what I am sending him in the mail - I'm sure he'll love them as much as we al at home do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Everyone loved them. They were very chocolatey and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I have to bake Gluten Free for my son and now I am trying to look for casein free too for my friends. When I found this recipe I was thrilled. I used a gluten free flour mix for the regular flour and added 1 teaspoon of xanthan. I also left out the chips and nuts. Voila, a GFCF chewy chocolate cookie that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
The flavor was good, but too sweet. I probably won't make it again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
excellent cookies - very chocolatey and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States