Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
These cookies were great! They were soft, chewy and moist, even the second day! I dropped the dough from a teaspoon and ended up with about twice as many cookies as the recipe indicated. The recipe made about 7-8 dozen 2 inch cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I made these again using white chocolate chips in addition to the walnuts...They are even better! To keep them moist & chewy, store in freezer in freezer bags (if you have any left)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
These cookies are just like brownies in cookie form! Easy to make, and even easier to eat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
These cookies are great! Mine didn't come out soft and chewy because I cooked them a little longer but I loved them anyway. The second time I made them I added peanut butter chips and my family devoured them. Super easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
These cookies were easy and delicous. Great for a chocolate fix. Instead of walnuts I added mini m&m's, which were a big hit. We made them giant-sized, too. They were chewy and soft, but they were flat and spread out quite a bit on the cookie sheet. We baked 8 giant cookies on a sheet instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved these chocolate cookies...very brownie-like. Even better if you add chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, white chocolate etc. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
The absolute best! This recipe was exactly what i was looking for. It tastes like a brownie, but bakes up like a cookie. I add peanut butter chips instead of walnuts and my family can't get enough of these cookies. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I was looking for an easy, quick fix for my husband's chocolate craving...I found it! The fact that they do taste like brownies was a bonus. They were easy to make and they were delicious. Definately drop them by the teaspoonful or less, they spread. The only problem I experienced was they stuck to my cookie sheet something aweful. Parchment paper might work, though I didn't have any...wax paper did not work. However, lightly greasing the sheet worked beautifully. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
they turned out gorgeous, definitely a cousin to the brownie. strong bad could eat a whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are the BEST cookies that I've ever had. Seriously! I make them whenever I can, and they definitely go fast in my home. I recommend them strongly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States