Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are the BEST cookies that I've ever had. Seriously! I make them whenever I can, and they definitely go fast in my home. I recommend them strongly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Add a bit of peppermint extract and top with Hershey's Candy Cane or Mint Kisses for a special holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
they turned out gorgeous, definitely a cousin to the brownie. strong bad could eat a whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I give this recipe a zero! It was horrible. I followed the recipe. Made one pan of cookies and I had a mess. I couldn't get the cookies off the pan, they all ran together into one big awkward shape, and they were so thin they fell apart when you picked them up. It said to add 2 cups of flour, I put 4 and it still wasn't enough! Whoever came up with this recipe seriously can't cook. I think that this reciped should b removed from this website. The cookies ended up everywhere. I could not even eat one cookies because i couldnt get it near my mouth without it falling to the floor in pieces! It was horrible. I will never use this recipes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
These tasted delicious, but the batter was a little awkward. Definitely keep the spoonfuls very small and chill to help firm it up some. I cooked for 10 minutes. I sprayed my sheet with Pam also and didn't have any problems with the cookies sticking. I wouldn't suggest making these for a potluck or party because they look messy after cooking. Has a nice brownie texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I was looking for an easy, quick fix for my husband's chocolate craving...I found it! The fact that they do taste like brownies was a bonus. They were easy to make and they were delicious. Definately drop them by the teaspoonful or less, they spread. The only problem I experienced was they stuck to my cookie sheet something aweful. Parchment paper might work, though I didn't have any...wax paper did not work. However, lightly greasing the sheet worked beautifully. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
If you could give less than one star I would. I followed the directions exactly provided by allrecipes.com and had choclate ooze all over the inside of my oven. I don't know if the web site gave the wrong amounts or not but it turned out horrible. Then I cleaned out the oven. I still had half a batch of dough left after the first cookie fiasco, so I filled a couple baking tins half way and put them in the oven with hopes of a brownie treat. In five minutes the tins where starting to over flow. Thats my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
these are pretty good for a chocolate fix. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Did not set up, even when left in the oven until they burnt! Spread out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
The absolute best! This recipe was exactly what i was looking for. It tastes like a brownie, but bakes up like a cookie. I add peanut butter chips instead of walnuts and my family can't get enough of these cookies. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States