Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This recipe was so easy and good until the last crumble! As I always do with new recipes, I cut it in half just in case I didn't like it. I should have made the whole batch! I put the batter in the freezer at the same time I started to pre-heat the oven and it made it easy to put on the cookie sheets. These cookies are soft and chewy on the inside and are the perfect mix between a cookie and a brownie. So delicious! These would be perfect with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great cookies! My family's favorite, especially when I chop up a dark chocolate bar [or two] and mix it in! I use real butter, and Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder. Dough needs to be chilled if you want to avoid a gooey situation. Also, baking parchment works wonders for these; makes removal and cleanup so simple. The more you bake these, the better they turn out, as ovens all vary and it takes time to fine tune the details like exact time, temp, position of oven racks, ect. My kids call these "Death by Chocolate Cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe! The cookies were moist and tasted fantastic! The only tweak I made was to add a little extra cocoa powder.After that, they were even more chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I used butter instead of margarine, left out the nuts and threw in about 3/4 a cup of semi sweet chips. Chilled the dough between each batch-these were AMAZING. Yes, they fell, and were more like crinkle brownie cookies. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Wow!!! They were amazing, my family loved them and there now our favorite cookie. A good mixture of a cookie and chewy fudge brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Needed a quick cookie that had the minimal ingredients that I had in my cupboards - this one filled the bill completely! And as my step son said "These cookies are addictive." (also you can use half butter and half crisco and still turn out wonderfully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_lamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dennison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I gotta say, we liked them. They are great for a chocolate fix. If you aren't watching calories though, don't try them. We however, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The Recipe is for 48 servings unless you change it which i only found out after i made it the cookies were totally gooey nearly overflowed also they fell to bits when i tried to take them off the tray and they took nearly three times as long to cook as it says they do. They taste okay but the effort it took to make them was not worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Regarding the folks that had a really hard time with this recipe...mine came our perfect, but I also had ran out of butter, so I only used just under 2 cups and then attemped to even out the recipe by lowering the flour by about a 1/3 of a cup. If you try again, I would highly recommend lowering the butter content or increasing the baking power so its able to hold onto the contents a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty, I must say! I was surprised that they didn't taste too "cocoa-ish". I used 1/3 cup pecans, 1/3 cup whole almonds & 1/3 cup slivered almonds instead of using walnuts (had none)- and it was quite a good substitute. Also, instead of all that margarine (too many transfats), I used 1/2 cup butter & 1/3 cup canola oil, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States