Chewy Chocolate Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Needed a quick cookie that had the minimal ingredients that I had in my cupboards - this one filled the bill completely! And as my step son said "These cookies are addictive." (also you can use half butter and half crisco and still turn out wonderfully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_lamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dennison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I gotta say, we liked them. They are great for a chocolate fix. If you aren't watching calories though, don't try them. We however, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The Recipe is for 48 servings unless you change it which i only found out after i made it the cookies were totally gooey nearly overflowed also they fell to bits when i tried to take them off the tray and they took nearly three times as long to cook as it says they do. They taste okay but the effort it took to make them was not worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Regarding the folks that had a really hard time with this recipe...mine came our perfect, but I also had ran out of butter, so I only used just under 2 cups and then attemped to even out the recipe by lowering the flour by about a 1/3 of a cup. If you try again, I would highly recommend lowering the butter content or increasing the baking power so its able to hold onto the contents a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty, I must say! I was surprised that they didn't taste too "cocoa-ish". I used 1/3 cup pecans, 1/3 cup whole almonds & 1/3 cup slivered almonds instead of using walnuts (had none)- and it was quite a good substitute. Also, instead of all that margarine (too many transfats), I used 1/2 cup butter & 1/3 cup canola oil, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe for the first two batches. The cookies were amazing but I had to leave them in the oven a lot longer. They stay moist and delicious though and don't get hard. I added Andes mints to the other batches. A-MAZ-ING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Turned out perfect! Good taste. I used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Pretty great recipe. I used softened butter and did not chill them, and they turned out well. Also added some extra vanilla and extra cocoa powder for a fuller chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great tasting cookies! They turned out a little flat but personally I like thin cookies. I used butter instead of margarine. I don't know why people were complaining about these cookies. If you keep the batter chilled and I dropped them by the teaspoon onto the tray they turn out perfect. They also slid right off the pan no problem. Helped calm my chocolate craving in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I just took these out of the oven and had one (ok maybe two) and they are great. They were very easy to make even for a baking novice such as myself and really satisfy the chocolate craving. I used butter instead of margarine since that is what I had on hand and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States