Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just made these, came out perfect. I cut down the sugar by half a cup and used bread flour instead of regular because that was all I had. They were nice and plump, not flat at all. They didn't spread out much, stick to the pan, or come out messy. I let them cool for a few minutes on the pan and just popped off the perfect little circles, didn't even need a spatula. I really think the bread flour might have made the difference. These were a big hit and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
So easy to make..so easy to eat! Excellent cookie recipe. Very chocolatey. Only thing I changed was to use 1 C. butter 1/4 C. margarine (because I ran out of butter) and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Best. Cookies. EVER! I love these! Some people said they fell flat, but mine didn't at all. They also weren't too tall. They were perfect, chewy, flavorful... everything! My brother (who is quite picky, especially about chocolate cookies) loved them and said they're very "exciting." I made them big and baked them about 14 minutes. My favorite cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Yum yum! I found these cookies absolutely delicious, but instead of using 2 CUPS (thats a bit much...) of chocolate chips i used a couple of mint aero bars. not only did this save money but it also came out deliciously minty and gooey!! :D ...the first time i made these cookies they turned out a little flat so the 2nd time i used 1 CUP all-purpose flour and 1 CUP self-raising instead of 2 CUPS all-purpose.............i loved this recipe and my 3rd batch is in the oven right now! ;D ;D thanks soo much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I've never had any luck with chocolate chip cookies. They usually either fall flat or are too tall and cake like. Not these!! These are as close to perfect as any cookie I've ever eater, let alone made. I kept the recipe exactly as is. Didn't add a thing and I'm glad. If I had added extra flour they would have been too cake like for my taste. All in all a GREAT cookie that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Easy on the butter or they will be flat... Fist batch were flat like a quarter... Decided to put the rest of mix in cupcake tins and cooked longer...MMMMMM Actually great! Little lighter on the chips too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy! I added coconut flakes, cinnamon, and pecan to give it some extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I made the cookies as stated and they're great! I then decided to try to reduce the calories and did this: replaced 1/2 cup butter w/seedless, sugarless raspberry jam, and half the sugar with stevia by the cup. All the other ingredients were unchanged - except used white chocolate chips. Wow, they were fabulous cookies. This is an all around great recipe - versatile but great as is, too. I'll be using this a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
They're okay but just like brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
AMAZING! it's like going to heaven. I followed every step on the recipe and it turned out just perfect. It smelled awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States