Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
perfect chocolate cookies loved by the whole family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful chocolatey cookies! They do spread out a bit so I may take prior reviewers suggestion and try adding extra flour next time. They ended up like brownie-cookies. Everyone loved them nonetheless! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So chewy and delicious! I used peanut butter chips as well as chocolate chips in the dough. Fantastic recipe, huge hit with everyone at the family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! Since finding it here a few weeks ago, I've already made them several times since. I love that the ingredients are simple and things usually on hand. ** I do add about 1/4 cup more flour than listed, since when I didn't they were paper thin (but still tasty!). Adding the extra flour helps them come out still somewhat flat and spread out (which is how I like them) and chewy and not at all cakey. One batch I did accidentally add too much flour and they were puffy and cakey... blah! I've learned that 1/4 cup is just right. I don't add the chocolate chips b/c that's just too rich for me, really they are delicious plain. I might add walnuts or white chocolate chips sometime, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made these for treat day at my daughters preschool and they were gobbled up by the kids and teachers! I did add a little re flour like the other reviews suggested and I had to bake them for a few minutes longer but they were awesome and chewy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Oh my, these were delicious. I was looking for a chocolate cookie recipe that would work well being wrapped around a candy before baking. This recipe was perfect. I needed something that didn't flatten too much, could stand up to the extra weight of a candy, and had a texture that complimented the gooey candy well. This was probably the third recipe I tried, and just what I was looking for. Without the candy inside, this was still an amazing chocolate cookie, and I will absolutely be making many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I have been making these for years. I grew up with these cookies and stumbled upon the recipe here. One recommendation is I add 1.5 cups of Reese's peanut butter chips instead of 2 cups choc. chip. They are a big hit for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylx12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! Just made these and they are awesome. I used two sticks of butter and added 1/8 of a teaspoon of peppermint oil to make them more "christmasy". Easy and makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Even though I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I rated it 5 stars. My son liked them very much. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grimsley, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not really what I was expecting. I was looking for a more thick cookie but this came out very thin and flat. They tasted okay but not what I wanted exactly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States