Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were awesome. Used a mellonballer to put a nice round scoop on my silpat and they came out just like the Picture. Fluffy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These are excellent chewy chocolate cookies, exactly what I was looking for. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the directions exactly, not changing anything. It made 36 perfect cookies, baked at 9 minutes and then cooled for 5 minutes on the cookie sheet. Perfect chocolate fix.. just what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
perfect chocolate cookies loved by the whole family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Wonderful chocolatey cookies! They do spread out a bit so I may take prior reviewers suggestion and try adding extra flour next time. They ended up like brownie-cookies. Everyone loved them nonetheless! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So chewy and delicious! I used peanut butter chips as well as chocolate chips in the dough. Fantastic recipe, huge hit with everyone at the family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! Since finding it here a few weeks ago, I've already made them several times since. I love that the ingredients are simple and things usually on hand. ** I do add about 1/4 cup more flour than listed, since when I didn't they were paper thin (but still tasty!). Adding the extra flour helps them come out still somewhat flat and spread out (which is how I like them) and chewy and not at all cakey. One batch I did accidentally add too much flour and they were puffy and cakey... blah! I've learned that 1/4 cup is just right. I don't add the chocolate chips b/c that's just too rich for me, really they are delicious plain. I might add walnuts or white chocolate chips sometime, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made these for treat day at my daughters preschool and they were gobbled up by the kids and teachers! I did add a little re flour like the other reviews suggested and I had to bake them for a few minutes longer but they were awesome and chewy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Oh my, these were delicious. I was looking for a chocolate cookie recipe that would work well being wrapped around a candy before baking. This recipe was perfect. I needed something that didn't flatten too much, could stand up to the extra weight of a candy, and had a texture that complimented the gooey candy well. This was probably the third recipe I tried, and just what I was looking for. Without the candy inside, this was still an amazing chocolate cookie, and I will absolutely be making many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I have been making these for years. I grew up with these cookies and stumbled upon the recipe here. One recommendation is I add 1.5 cups of Reese's peanut butter chips instead of 2 cups choc. chip. They are a big hit for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylx12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! Just made these and they are awesome. I used two sticks of butter and added 1/8 of a teaspoon of peppermint oil to make them more "christmasy". Easy and makes a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States