Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
AMAZING! it's like going to heaven. I followed every step on the recipe and it turned out just perfect. It smelled awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My family loves these cookies. The only changes I made were to half the chocolate chips (because the first time I made them I didn't have enough and after that it just stuck) and to roll the dough in powdered sugar before baking. The only problem with them is that they don't keep well, so they should be made at most a day or two prior to eating. (But really, how could you wait a day or two?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were excellent!! I followed the original directions except I put mine in the fridge to chill and then rolled into balls and then in powdered sugar. They baked perfectly. I let them cool for a minute and then topped them with a white chocolate hershey kiss with crushed candy canes inside. They look so festive and cute and taste even better:) They weren't at all dry and and not fat but not flat either. They were nice and chewy, absolutley perfect!! Got rave reviews from my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
OMG!!!!! these are so friggin good! first of all i love big fat soft and chewy cookies>>>>based on the reviews i added one extra cup of flour and also used extra dark unsweetened cocoa powder and also milk and white chips in addition to the semi sweet on. They came out so yummy but not fat:(...that's ok though bc the taste makes up for it. I also baked them on parchment paper for easy cleanup! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The cookies turn out great. They were a little dry so in lieu of milk as someone else suggested I added some vanilla yogurt. My only complaint is that they were very hard to mix. I'm no baking expert so I didn't want to stray too far from the original recipe as this has turned resulted in disaster more than once! Overall, I love the taste, but it was definitely killer on the arms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Perfect. They puffed up beautifully with an outer skin with the softest inside...they were gone within half a day. I substituted 3/4 of the total sugar amount with powdered stevia, and one cup of mini-chocolate chips instead of 2 cups of regular-sized chocolate chips. Next time, I plan to infuse the mix with a lil peppermint extract for a holiday flavor. A suggestion: do not use butter or anything else that has less than a 53% vegetable oil, some peeps will advocate 80%. Anything less, and more than likely the results will be flat cookies. Likewise, the butter and sugar/sweeteners mixture has to be mixed until light and fluffy not just mixed. Have fun and thanks for the delicious recipe. *Note (12/10/10): Scratch using the exact measurements of flour. My brand, new "Anchor" 4- cup glass measurement cup is off. Each "marked" cup is actually 1 and 1/8 cup...so for 2 cups (per this recipe) actually yields 2 1/4 cup, and extra 1/4 cup of flour for delicious fluffy cookies! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
omg...excellent cookie! I added 1/2 cup of flour as others suggested and only 1 1/2 cups of sugar. Delicious. Make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe to a "t" and didn't like the results. I usually dont say that about cookie recipies, but these came out extremely flat and when I tried to take them off the cookie sheet, they stuck and ripped apart. So, next time I will make something with a better recipe and will not do these again. It made me upset due to trying to make something diffrent to celebrate a friend having their first kid. Guess being in a hurry now I have to buy premade ones. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Sooooo yummy! I absolutely love them! I didn't put the chocolate chips in them and just rolled them in powder sugar. Perfect crispy shell and soft middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reynata

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very easy recipe! They turned out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariann zey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States