Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
They taste amazing, super indulgent soft cookies, but the cookies spread to twice their size so make sure to space them out. Also be careful after they come out of the oven as they are extremely soft and malleable, let them cool on the baking sheet and don't try to pick them up until they reach room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
followed this recipe to the letter. Cookies were bland, pretty much liquid coming out of the oven, dough fell apart, cooking time was WAAAAYY off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Greenfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I hate the taste that baking soda leaves in cookies. I substituted 2 t. baking powder for the soda. Better taste...no flat cookies. I also added coconut. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
They were flat and burnt after eight minutes. We tried a second batch and checked on them minutely but after two minutes they were extremely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are by far the best I've ever made! They are absolutely delicious! The only thing I had to do different was I added about a 1/4 cup of milk because the dough was to dry. I think next time I make these instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I'll use a cup of chocolate chips and a cup of peanut butter pieces. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These cookies are by far the best I've ever made! They are absolutely delicious! The only thing I had to do different was I added about a 1/4 cup of milk because the dough was to dry. I think next time I make these instead of 2 cups of chocolate chips, I'll use a cup of chocolate chips and a cup of peanut butter pieces. Awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
4 stars as I modified it a bit: 2 sticks of butter (less than called for) 1 cup brown sugar 1/2 cup white sugar They were amazing. The whole batch was gone in one night....gave a bunch away so we wouldn't eat them all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I substituted one cup of sugar with a cup of brown sugar, used M&M's instead of the choc chips and added the extra cup of flour and made mini cookies for a kids b-day party. Total success! The yield was about 100 mini cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ice Tuna
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These cookies tasted good but they were not chewy at all. I followed the advice of others and added a quarter cup more flour to the mix. I also found the mix very dry so I added a half a cup of milk to it. Bottom line: These cookies were delicous, but in my case, they were not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are a wonderful, moist, brownie like cookie. Lots of chocolate flavor...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States