Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
LOVED these cookies! I ended up making them two nights in a row they were such a hit! I did add an extra quarter cup of flour, about a tablespoon of vegetable oil, and omitted the chocolate chips. Also, I just put in a full cup of cocoa powder to make a darker chocolate cookie. My boyfriend thanks you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
im 11 years old and made this and my familly LOVED the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this today. Results: - too sweet- very flat - need to bake at least 10mins so that it can stay in one-piece. I would not recommend this unless you like extremely sweet cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
followed the recipe and made no modifications and found ended up wtih tasteless cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Added the extra flour per other reviews. These were fantastic! Definitely going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I added a half cup of cold black coffee to this, made them a lighter, fluffier cookie. But i also added 3/4 cup of flout to these also. But a wonderful soft chewy chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were yummy, a big hit with my family. I got way less than 48 cookies, though. I can imagine 48 cookies would be tiny. I only got about 18 decent sized cookies out of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I always read the reviews on recipes before I try them, yet i usually prepare it the way it says the 1st time & then go back the 2nd time & tweak it. These reviews said to add a little more flour, but they came out perfect for me the 1st time; i wouldn't change it the 2nd time. They were delicious! The first time i added white chocolate chips & macadamia nuts to half the dough & semisweet to the other half. We prefered semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were awesome. Used a mellonballer to put a nice round scoop on my silpat and they came out just like the Picture. Fluffy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These are excellent chewy chocolate cookies, exactly what I was looking for. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the directions exactly, not changing anything. It made 36 perfect cookies, baked at 9 minutes and then cooled for 5 minutes on the cookie sheet. Perfect chocolate fix.. just what I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States