Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
GREAT recipe! Soft and chewy and delicious! I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips, so I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm not a baker at all and this recipe was easy and delicious! I didn't change a single thing. My kids and even my picky husband devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made these as the recipe said and they came out perfect. I didn't even read the reviews until after about the cookies being flat and others adding extra flour and I'm glad I didn't. I don't know if it matters but I used all organic ingredients. Perfect chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were a big hit. Great chocolate, chocolate-chip cookie. They were soft and chewy and when baked a bit longer the edges got crispy but the center was still soft & chewy. Be sure you beat your butter and sugar for a while (3-5 min minimum), don't skimp on this step. Will make these again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was great, I thought it seemed like too much sugar so I made it with 1 3/4 Cup. and it was perfect. No trouble with the cookies going flat at all and I did not add any more flour. Actually I found the dough pretty dry and it didn't need any extra flour. Sub. choc. chips with mint or mini m&m's and it's a nice surprise. Awesome cookie though they are not chewy even if you underbake them slightly. Still darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These cookies were delicious and all the girls at work devoured them. People were astounded that they weren't from a box. I did increase the flour a little bit and I also ended up burning two batches (oops!) but that's just because I got preoccupied. The batter is the best part and it was super hard not to finish the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
They smelled just like brownies and my grand children loved them.I liked that the ingredients are always in my pantry.I didn't have to buy fancy chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My son loves these! Always asks for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My husband the skeptic was very doubtful of these cookies before I baked them. He is a believer now and so am I. I followed the advice of several comments and added the extra flour. Kept in plastic storage container they stayed soft but I left a couple out to dry some and they were excellent with morning tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very good recipe! I made a few small changes based on other reviews I read. I didn't soften my butter, instead letting my Kitchenaid do the work. I used almost a whole cup of cocoa, of which about 1/4 cup was black cocoa (can get from King Arthur Flour Co), added an extra 1/3 cup flour, and about a half cup extra chocolate chips. Used 1 3/4 cups sugar instead of 2 cups. Added an extra tsp vanilla, too. Baked on convection at 335 degrees F for about 9-10 minutes. I used a cookie disher, size 40, and got about 50 cookies. They are chewy and taste almost brownie-like. Have a beverage handy; these babies are RICH. I do agree with another reviewer that they are fragile right out of the oven. I use parchment sheets and just let them cool right in the pan for at least 5 minutes, to fully set up. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States