Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This is such a great recipe. I will most certainly make them again! I used Cherry Chips instead of Chocolate chips and they were soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are AWESOME!! I used 1/2 butter & 1/2 lard (NOT that nasty, plastic tasting shortening )so they would not go flat. Straight butter will make your cookie go flat. I used a cup of cocoa powder. Mine need just a touch of liquid, so I used about 1/4 cup coffee. Then put sea salt on the top of some. SO gooood! Will save & make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Delicious chocolate cookies! Whole family loved them! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
GREAT recipe! Soft and chewy and delicious! I only had 1 cup of chocolate chips, so I used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm not a baker at all and this recipe was easy and delicious! I didn't change a single thing. My kids and even my picky husband devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made these as the recipe said and they came out perfect. I didn't even read the reviews until after about the cookies being flat and others adding extra flour and I'm glad I didn't. I don't know if it matters but I used all organic ingredients. Perfect chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were a big hit. Great chocolate, chocolate-chip cookie. They were soft and chewy and when baked a bit longer the edges got crispy but the center was still soft & chewy. Be sure you beat your butter and sugar for a while (3-5 min minimum), don't skimp on this step. Will make these again! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was great, I thought it seemed like too much sugar so I made it with 1 3/4 Cup. and it was perfect. No trouble with the cookies going flat at all and I did not add any more flour. Actually I found the dough pretty dry and it didn't need any extra flour. Sub. choc. chips with mint or mini m&m's and it's a nice surprise. Awesome cookie though they are not chewy even if you underbake them slightly. Still darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These cookies were delicious and all the girls at work devoured them. People were astounded that they weren't from a box. I did increase the flour a little bit and I also ended up burning two batches (oops!) but that's just because I got preoccupied. The batter is the best part and it was super hard not to finish the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
They smelled just like brownies and my grand children loved them.I liked that the ingredients are always in my pantry.I didn't have to buy fancy chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States