Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AMAZING - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. They were super easy to make and so chewy and delicious! I did increase the flour to 2 and 1/2 cups and also added finely chopped walnuts to about 1/2 the batter. I was able to make almost 6 dozen cookies using a rounded tablespoon. I did increase the cook time to about 12 minutes. They were anything but flat, infact I don't think their size or shape changed much at all in baking . I look forward to making them again and perfecting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Handy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were so yummy - just what I was looking for. I am a cookie snob, and very picky. I didn't add extra flour and I thought they were great. I did use my Silpat to bake them on. Not sure if that made a difference in how they baked up. Another batch is in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I wish I had read some of the reviews here before trying out the recipe. My cookies came out really flat! Having said that, I'll still make them again (with more flour to make them stay fat and thick) because it was real simple and delicious! Super chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This were so ooey gooey delicious! Definitely make them no bigger than a tablespoon if you'd like them to bake correctly. My husband made these for a gamer party with marshmallow fluff for cookies sandwiches. They were gone almost instantly - 4 dozen (counting two per sandwich). Definitely a favourite and we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This truly is a delicious cookie recipe. My family of five loved them.I baked them for 9 minutes, used parchment paper, and cooled them for 5 minutes before removing them. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Cut this recipe in half. Made using Splenda in place of the sugar and half whole wheat flour. Did not add extra flour. The cookies in the first batch hardly spread out at all, so I flattened them before baking with the second batch. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Fantastic they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
THESE ARE SO GOOD!!! It's like eating fudge in a cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlacierFreeze
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This recipe is wonderful, thank you! The only thing was I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white! This made them chewy and added flavour! i also added a 1/2 cup of flour! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States