Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Sooo good! I made them without chocolate chips and they were still super moist and chocolatey. I did add 1/2 cup flour like some reviews suggested. But this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tori_t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
added the extra cup of flour and they weren't flat at all. only problem was they were a bit chocolately for me, so i think i'll add macadamia nuts/ white chocolate chips next time. the rest of my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
We loved this recipe. I noted that other reviewers mentioned adding an additional cup of flour, however, I added a cup of oats. Also, I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter for a 1/2 cup of peanut butter (or almond butter)...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I think this recipie is missing baking powder? The cookies are flat i was hoping they would be more plump like in the picture. Perhaps the author could double check they havn't missed out baking powder? ...The next day I tried it with baking powder and it came out perfectly, just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
AMAZING - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe. They were super easy to make and so chewy and delicious! I did increase the flour to 2 and 1/2 cups and also added finely chopped walnuts to about 1/2 the batter. I was able to make almost 6 dozen cookies using a rounded tablespoon. I did increase the cook time to about 12 minutes. They were anything but flat, infact I don't think their size or shape changed much at all in baking . I look forward to making them again and perfecting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Handy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These were so yummy - just what I was looking for. I am a cookie snob, and very picky. I didn't add extra flour and I thought they were great. I did use my Silpat to bake them on. Not sure if that made a difference in how they baked up. Another batch is in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I wish I had read some of the reviews here before trying out the recipe. My cookies came out really flat! Having said that, I'll still make them again (with more flour to make them stay fat and thick) because it was real simple and delicious! Super chocolately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This were so ooey gooey delicious! Definitely make them no bigger than a tablespoon if you'd like them to bake correctly. My husband made these for a gamer party with marshmallow fluff for cookies sandwiches. They were gone almost instantly - 4 dozen (counting two per sandwich). Definitely a favourite and we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This truly is a delicious cookie recipe. My family of five loved them.I baked them for 9 minutes, used parchment paper, and cooled them for 5 minutes before removing them. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States