Chewy Chocolate Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by butterflytata
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Very delicious, chewy ,soft and little crunchy edges. Made as written except added 1/2 cup of flour and use 1/4 cup less sugar. I used a small scoop and silmat on cookie sheet ,let cool completely. Also added pecans. May try peanut butter chips next time. This will be my go to recipe for brownie cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I replace 1 cup of white sugar with brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Awesome!! We just added peppermint extract and Andies Mint chips. Super chewy if you bake 8 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
They are delicious. Everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I added everything but the chocolate chips because I ran out. I added a full cup of cocoa powder to make up for the missing chocolate. I thought they were a little to sweet, so the next time I will have to cut back on the sugar to 1 - 1 1/2 cup. Mine also didn't come out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Allen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the most wonderful recipe on the planet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Roxy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Everyone in my house loves them! I added 1/2 cup extra of flour and it was exactly what I wanted. We now divide the batch to make them with regular mini choc chips or mint chips or peanut butter chips or crushed english toffee. They are best right out of the oven but, keep well in a ziploc bag for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are delicious. I used butter flavored Crisco and added Andes mint pieces in them. So soft and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manchester, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy recipe and the cookies are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gamboa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are delish! Made a half batch since there's only 2 of us. Added +/- extra 1/4c. flour as per others reviews also used shortening and a few tsp water for butter (what I had on hand). I accidentally added 1/4 tsp too much salt but it was surprisingly good, a sweet slightly salty combo...so a good accident in the end! :) Used half semisweet chocolate chips and 1/2 dark chocolate chips for the most deliciously chocolatey cookie ever! Important: you only bake them 9 min so you get that perfect chewy texture. Be careful not to overbake. Baked mine on parchment so I didn't have to wash the cookie sheet after and for easier removal. Definitely a keeper for the recipe box. Gonna try adding nuts next time or maybe switch chocolate chips for peanut butter chips...an awesome cookie either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States